We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit to Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful visit to Napa”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved the cleanliness of our room and the hotel. And it was a great location, easy to park, and find our way around. We didn't have a great view of the river from the 1st floor, but a guest was nice enough to offer to switch rooms w/us. We hesitated, but he insisted after hearing we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The 2nd floor view was a bit better.

Cuvée was a beautiful restaurant, we sat outside and the weather was perfect. Our food was good, a bit over priced, but good. We also went downtown- to a sports bar (to watch the OK Thunder game) called Norman Rose. We sat at the bar and had sliders and fries. That is where we met Monica, from Altamura Winery, and she invited us to a tasting the following morning. This was fabulous. Our favorite winery, by far!

Overall, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennedenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Jennedenne,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like you had an amazing time with us! We apologize that you were disappointed with the view on the first floor, but we're glad you were pleased after the room change. :) We hope you keep us in mind next time you're visiting Napa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    531
    177
    64
    40
See reviews for
207
923
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We enjoyed our room which was very clean(Rm 108). The staff were above and beyond helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant across the parking lot (Cuvee) . The last day Tony at the front desk and Luis the bellman went and got us some Champagne from the back and iced it down and served it to us even though the bar was closed. Would definately stay there again. Downtown Napa was aprox six blocks away and the Oxbow Market area was about three blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Elisa J,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad to hear you were so pleased with our staff and clean rooms. We are always striving to give excellent service. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our stay at River Terrace Inn was great. We thought the rooms were clean, they let us check in early and the location was very central. We were able to walk to all our meals and loved having a drink on the terrace in the back.

The pool was pretty disappointing; very small and dirty. The workout room was also lacking, you're better off going for a run around town.

We had breakfast at cuvée which was a bit spendy but very good.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahoward8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear ahoward8,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed our rooms and location! Pleasing our guests is our first priority. We apologize that you were disappointed with our pool area and workout room. We will be sure to pass this information along because we are always working toward improving. We hope you choose to stay with us again. We'd love to have you. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lovely large well-appointed room with useful fridge. Small balcony with gorgeous river views. Staff were unfriendly though, and stand-offish, really disappointing. Very quiet, bar area deserted for all 3 nights we were there. Useful to walk into Napa where there's a bit more life.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Veriti, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry that you weren't pleased with our staff and we will be sure to pass that feedback along. We are always working toward improving and pleasing our guests with excellent service. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our large rooms and balcony! We hope you keep us in mind next time you're visiting Napa. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

First time in Napa and found this hotel's location to be centrally located to everywhere we went. The room and hotel are clean, the staff are courteous and friendly. The room with a balcony is worth the extra expense. We watched the sunrise in the mornings with a nice cup of coffee. We would no doubt stay at The River Terrace Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Nancy S, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad your first experience with us was a positive one! We appreciate you commenting on our friendly staff and prime location. We hope you return to The River Terrace Inn sometime soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

During our recent vist to Napa, third time in four years, second time here at The River Terrace Inn, we stayed in a Village King room and found the room to be exactly as photographed and described. Our stay was in May, perfect time to visit, smaller crowds, easy dinner reservations, and less traffic. River Terrace is located near the Wine Train depot and Oxbow market, which is nice since the hotel does not serve breakfast any longer, which used to be a real treat to sit by the firepit outside in the cool mornings enjoying the sunshine and or fog with tasty entrees. But I digress, The River Terrace Inn rooms and staff have never disappointed. The bed is by far one of the most comfortable I have ever slepted on, even the pillows are very good. Our room was very clean and since we stayed for more than three nights our sheets were changed out as well, nice touch. My wife and I enjoy the location so much that when we plan our return visit The River Terrace Inn will be at the top of our list for accommadations.

Room Tip: Even though the Village Kings face the street the hotel is far enough back from the main road that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianPGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Brian L, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're pleased to hear that our resort always meets your expectations! We appreciate the kind words and we're honored that you're keeping us at the top of your list for accommodations. We're looking forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great hotel in wonderful setting. The room was spacious and clean. Although coffee was available from reception it would have been nice to have the facilities in the room. The river is not visible from the ground floor hopefully better views of the river from upper floors.
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful however Oliver who was on reception upon our arrival was indifferent and chewed gum throughout our transactions which was most off-putting.
Great location for the Wine Train being only 5 minutes walk which is good if you get to try lots of wine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgtdsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitey1953, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Mgtdsports, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and location. We apologize that you weren't pleased with the service upon checking in and we will be sure to pass that information along, in order to ensure it never happens again. We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing