We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the 2nd time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Ranked #2 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Even better the 2nd time”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Our cottage reminded me of a four seasons room but much more private and cozy. Wonderful service and unique napa valley recommendations. They have a car service to and from yountville from 5-10pm, which was one less thing we had to worry about. Of course, the Bouchon Bakery basket seals the deal. I can't help but insist that everyone should stay here for a relaxing napa experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    17
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
448
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our last stop on our honeymoon and one of the best. It beat Hawaii and Tuscany. We had 5 nights here and it was absolute bliss. The cottages were so cute. The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Kevin. We did a personal wine tour - which I highly recommend. He emailed us potential winery's to visit before we got there but customised our tour to what we liked (Pinot Noirs, sauv blancs and brewery's) so took us to the Los Canaros region (which we wouldn't have gone to otherwise). They had a delicious breakfast basket each day filled with bouchon bakery treats - can't go wrong. The cottages were close to everything so it was easy to get around. We dined in Yountville 2 nights which they offered free transport to/from the restaurants. I honestly have not encountered a better level of service throughout our whole honeymoon. We will definitely come back here and could not recommend it highly enough!! Jo and Scott :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleSnuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited the Cottages in August (2013) and it was everything and more as all reviewers have described. Having stayed at numerous luxury properties worldwide, the Cottages met and exceeded every expectation. We were warmly greeted by Dawn and as our cottage wasn’t available, we were given directions for exploring the area Upon return, the ‘check-in tour’ was quick but through, from kitchen amenities (snacks, wine, coffee, utensils, picnic backpack), bath features (LOVED the soaking tub), in room fireplace and outdoor patio pit, CD selections, front and side porches and our own adjoining, but private parking spot. The interior design of the cottages is simple but elegant, well appointed and comfy. The mattress was the BEST I’ve ever slept on. The other luxury places (The Pen, Four Seasons, Ritz) could take a lesson from The Cottages.

On our first morning, I peered out the front door and saw the breakfast basket. I felt like a kid on Christmas and the goodies inside were fresh, delicious and well planned.
We actually had to ‘will’ ourselves to leave the cottage and see the real reason for visiting the area-the vineyards! Of course there was no disappointment there, just not enough time to see/do all Napa-Sonoma-Caneros had to offer.

From breakfast on the screened porch (with swing) to pre-dinner lounging on the patio with wine and snacks, the beauty, quiet and serenity of the grounds made it easy to relax and unwind. One morning we saw a couple heading to pick up bikes, but they were so quiet, it could have easily been missed. Were we all in that supreme relaxed state of euphoria?

The Cottages will always be a special place for us, as it exceeded every expectation we could have desired and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldiva2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The cottages are a delight. Clean quaint romantic quiet are just a few words that describe the cottages. Kevin who I think is the g.m.there was a huge help throughout our stay. It's employees like him that make our decision to come back to the cottages easy.
The cottages are close to everything. Easy navigating from the cottages to the wineries are also a plus. You will love this place. Go!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I spent two wonderful nites at The Cottages of Napa Valley!! On anything that can be measured, we both give them 5 stars on all fronts. We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and from the moment we got there, everything exceeded our expectations. The Cottages are just so tranquil and beautiful....what more can you say? We also had opportunity to meet Mike who is the proprietor.....he was actually heading a remodel of one of the units....wow, his passion and love for the entire property is just over the top!!! We also met some of his team....Dawn, Devon and Kevin....who were all so professional, friendly and helpful! They recommended some great "local" restaurants and hit home run on every one....plus provided a ride to and from each restaurant so we could fully enjoy the evening and not worry about driving....many thanks for the special service. Without doubt....we will return to The Cottages of Napa Valley on future visits. If your planning a visit to Napa, do yourself a favor....skip the rest and go to the Best!! Blaine and Donna

Room Tip: All the cottages are stand alone and in their own unique and privacy setting.... We did have one wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great internet find - would go back in a heartbeat. Bouchon pastry basket is the cherry on top. Clean, convenient, spacious. Very detail oriented. 3 miles from Yountville which made it easy to get to Napa but also could be in St Helena in 15 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefmegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff was amazing, bent over backwards for everything. Top of my list to go back again. You can hire a driver to take you to wineries and it was worth every penny and then some. Top notch. Would go back again. They have gas grill on site to use which worked for us the first night. Their robes are the bomb. Bought one and still love it and it always reminds me of napa now!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,057 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
5.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.7 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages of Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages of Napa Valley

Property: The Cottages of Napa Valley
Address: 1012 Darms Ln, Napa, CA 94558-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottages of Napa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 8 king cottages and a two bedroom suite centrally located in the napa valley, 2 miles south of yountville. Each cottage has a luxurious king bed, living room area, equipped kitchenette, gas fireplace, all in one room under a vaulted ceiling. Wi-fi, HDTV, bose system for music players, are all included. The bathroom has heated tiled floors, shower, and a deep-soaking tub sized for two. The romantic king cottages include a jacuzzi tub, and separate walk-in shower.Outside each cottage is your own fireplace stocked with wood each evening.A breakfast basket is delivered to the front porch each morning, with freshly baked pastries from Bouchon Bakery.Your own home in the heart of the wine country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Cottages of Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages Of Napa Valley Hotel Napa
The Cottages Of Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing