We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Napa Valley escape :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Ranked #2 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Absolutely spectacular stay at the Cottages. The attention to detail, coupled with the services and amenities make it one of Napa's completely underrated must-stays. We came up for a last minute trip for our anniversary and did the yountville-Calistoga loop on our bikes before we got there. Covered in mud after the rain and exhausted, the warm fire and deep soaker tub (and complimentary bottle of wine!) was SO much appreciated. Later in the evening, we decided to get a drink at Bistro Jeanty, and were so pleasantly surprised by the car service to Yountville included in our stay. Also: anywhere that surprises you with fresh Bouchon pastries in the morning and l'occitane en provence toiletries is number one in my book :) great location, adorable facility, wonderful and attentive staff, would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband found The Cottages for our trip to Napa/Yountville in April -- it was a home run! Clean, really cozy decor, good size bathroom-immaculate, little kitchenette! The fresh pastries from Bouchon Bakery delivered every morning - with a newspaper - was such a treat. Fresh coffee (for the french press) and butter in the refrig helped enjoy this morning ritual to the max! Each of the 8 cottages had its own little fire pit -- with a little wood caddy stocked full of wood every day. Of course, the pit was entirely cleaned out every day and ready for the next fire. It was all of the little things that made this place stand out. Just stocking the frig with cokes and waters every day was so refreshing --- instead of most placed that try and nickel and dime you and charge $8 for something from the "mini bar." In fact, there was a full bottle of wine in our refrig to kick off our stay. Providing the shuttle to zip us in and out of Yountville every night for dinner allowed us to have that extra glass of wine - because we didn't have to worry about driving. A call to The Cottages after dinner, produced the car in minutes to take us back to our little nest. Can't say enough about this little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent two nights at the cottages in March of this year. Our cottage was beautiful! It was furnished with everything we needed for our stay. The bed was comfortable! The kitchenette was perfect! We had a relaxing two days in Napa/Yountville! Favorite restaurants: Hurleys in Yountville and Fish Story in Napa. We will be back again soon! Thank you for taking such excellent care of us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like_T0_Travel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and spent a week in the Napa Valley. We split our stay between The Cottages and another property. The other property set a very high bar for service. The staff at The Cottages cleared that bar and surpassed our expectations in every way. Our Cottage was clean, comfortable and romantic. Fresh pastries each morning from Bouchon Bakery delivered at your door step with the NYT. Kevin, who is on staff, treated my wife and I like gold. Even prior to our arrivals he helped with every detail from dinner reservations, scheduling a couples massage, to the planning of a fantastic 5 hour wine tour. Can not say enough about this property. We will be staying here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salvatore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great four night stay at the Cottages for a 50th birthday celebration. Outstanding in every way as per the other reviews. Specially nice was that the pastries delivered every day were different (attention to detail) and the visit with Mike Smith the owner was a delight as we learned the origin of the Cottages. Our restaurant reservation and wine tour reservation were handled with ease. Tiny small detail was the sound of the fridge loud in comparison to the quiet of the place. Would definitely return and tell our friends!

Room Tip: We were in Cottage 7 which was lovely - there is road noise so you may want to try and ask for numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmccormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the 5 star rating will not steer you wrong. We stated here for a wine tasting trip with friends and were blown away with this place! How could you go wrong with your own cottage, with heated bathroom floors, wine and water in the fridge, a basket of snacks, fresh pastries delivered for breakfast, a comfortable bed and fire place outside?? We did not want to leave and can not wait to re visit this paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I just returned from the Cottages after a stay to celebrate our 25th anniversary. All the other 5 star reviews are accurate to the smallest detail. The cottage was incredibly comfortable from the bed to the heated bathroom floor. The level of service and amenities offered are unique. It almost defies description as it is not a hotel nor is it a bed and breakfast. It is soooo much more. From complimentary transportation to and from the Yountville restaurants .....to the private patio where we enjoyed cheese and wine in the evening beside a fire ......to breakfast served each morning via picnic basket delivered to our front door filled with the best Bouchon Bakery had to offer, every expection was exceeded. Each person on staff wore a smile, displayed a willingness to assist with any request and it was obvious that they enjoyed working there as much as we enjoyed staying there. There is no other place we would stay in Napa after this experience and look forward to coming back soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
5.7 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
5.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Vineyard House
Napa Vineyard House
#1 of 22 in Napa
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages of Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages of Napa Valley

Address: 1012 Darms Ln, Napa, CA 94558-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $345 - $1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottages of Napa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 8 king cottages and a two bedroom suite centrally located in the napa valley, 2 miles south of yountville. Each cottage has a luxurious king bed, living room area, equipped kitchenette, gas fireplace, all in one room under a vaulted ceiling. Wi-fi, HDTV, bose system for music players, are all included. The bathroom has heated tiled floors, shower, and a deep-soaking tub sized for two. The romantic king cottages include a jacuzzi tub, and separate walk-in shower.Outside each cottage is your own fireplace stocked with wood each evening.A breakfast basket is delivered to the front porch each morning, with freshly baked pastries from Bouchon Bakery.Your own home in the heart of the wine country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Cottages of Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages Of Napa Valley Hotel Napa
The Cottages Of Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing