We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance with a rustic ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Ranked #2 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I vacationed here after a work trip to San Francisco and the stay blew us away. It's perfectly nestled off Rt 29 with tons of privacy. Imagine the feeling of going camping, but with cottages that have all the modern amenities you need. One of the best features of this place is the feeling of being in another world. Every morning breakfast is placed on your doorstep in a basket. It's an incredible feeling to know every penny (and here there a lot) you put into a place is well spent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 577 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is the first time we stayed at this property and it exceeded our expectations. My wife and I stayed in cottage #8 for 3 nights in July 2012. This is the oldest cottage on the property (i.e., it had the most history associated with it). It also had the most outdoor space. The bed was comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and even helped get us into some tours that were booked There was some road noise since the property is very close to a major highway (State Route 29). The property has two bicycles that you can rent. We were able to ride to several nearby wineries. I would stay at this property again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Cottage #8 is the oldest cottage on the property (i.e., it had the most history associated with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loco_Leprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We absolutely fell in love with the cottages on our recent trip to Napa. We went for our 20th wedding anniversary and wanted time to ourselves not at a breakfast table with people we didn't know. From the breakfast that mysteriously appears in the morning to the firepit outside and swing on the side porch (cottage 4) it was absolute heaven. The staff is very accommodating from the s'mores to bikes that you can rent or car service to you dinner reservation. We absolutely fell in love and will be back to the cottages.

Room Tip: Cottage 4, was divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at the Cottages and we absolutely loved it. It could not have been more of a relaxing atmosphere and the location is excellent. We got the package with a dinner at Ad Hoc, two free wine tastings and a basket of ingredients to make Smores. It was a great deal and our dinner at Ad Hoc was incredible.

The cottages themselves are really well decorated and offer all the luxuries of a fancy hotel but with more privacy and a quaint ambience. We loved that we had a full kitchen and a well-stocked fridge with complimentary beverages and snacks (which they restock every day!!). Really felt like a home away from home. We stayed in Cottage #8, which has a really cute side porch complete with table and chairs and porch swing. We spent many hours out there reading, breakfasting on our delicious Bouchon pastries and just sitting and talking. We did not want to leave! We also made a fire each night in our private outdoor firepit. What a treat for us city dwellers.

If we ever visit Napa again there is no where else we would stay but here. The Cottages do truly live up to all the amazing reviews.

Room Tip: Cottages #4 and 8 have side porches and #4 is further away from the main road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23skad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent 3 days or our honeymoon here and the experience couldn't have been better. The cottage was perfect and filled with everything you could want (complimentary wine, fresh french press coffee from Peet's, heated tile bathroom floors which I didn't realize were so amazing, inside and outside fireplaces, robes and slippers, a porch with a swinging chair, lots of snacks, cookware, plates, dishes, and silverware in case you brought food in, and best of all a basket of BOUCHON every morning with fresh juices and fruits!). The staff was incredibly friendly and great with suggestions and with helping with reservations. Honestly, we will NEVER stay anywhere else when we go back (we're already planning our next trip in part because of the great time we had staying here). Do yourself a favor and book here if you can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

For our 25th wedding anniversary, my husband and I spent 2 days in SF and then went to Napa for 5 days. If I had know how nice and relaxing these cottages were, I would have stayed the entire week in Napa! We felt so welcomed and we felt like we were at home (without the stress of jobs, kids and dogs!). The cottages are decorated top-notch "napa-style" and are immaculate. As said in previous comments, they stock the frig with a bottle of Viognier, sparkling sodas, Peet's coffee, water and they leave a basket of snacks to munch on (m&M's, chips and almonds). Fresh juice and pastries delivered from Bouchon every morning was great, and if you don't want pastries, there is a menu that you can choose from (quiche, etc). Dawn oriented us very well to the cottage and there is an excellent "orientation booklet" to look through that includes how to make french press coffee, how to control TV and remotes, etc. The shower pressure was very strong and felt so good after coming from a weak water pressure hotel in SF. I just can't say enough about these cottages and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

After a lot of research we chose the Cottages for a special birthday. Our criteria was to stay somewhere a little different and romantic, with lots of privacy. Didn't want a hotel room, didn't want breakfast in a common area. We're not unsociable, but on this occasion we valued having our very own space with separate entrance, and delicious breakfast left in a basket every morning. Staff was always on hand if we needed them and were extremely friendly and accommodating. Free car service was offered, which was a real treat. We got dropped off at a restaurant of our choice and then called a few minutes before we wanted to be picked up. We got excellent advice on which wineries to visit, and none disappointed. We would never have found those places on our own. The cottages were elegant and rustic at the same time, the decor charming. Location is perfect, nestled in a beautiful green belt between Napa and Yountville. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gulliver07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
5.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
14 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
5.3 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages of Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages of Napa Valley

Address: 1012 Darms Ln, Napa, CA 94558-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $345 - $854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottages of Napa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 8 king cottages and a two bedroom suite centrally located in the napa valley, 2 miles south of yountville. Each cottage has a luxurious king bed, living room area, equipped kitchenette, gas fireplace, all in one room under a vaulted ceiling. Wi-fi, HDTV, bose system for music players, are all included. The bathroom has heated tiled floors, shower, and a deep-soaking tub sized for two. The romantic king cottages include a jacuzzi tub, and separate walk-in shower.Outside each cottage is your own fireplace stocked with wood each evening.A breakfast basket is delivered to the front porch each morning, with freshly baked pastries from Bouchon Bakery.Your own home in the heart of the wine country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Cottages of Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages Of Napa Valley Hotel Napa
The Cottages Of Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing