We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, personal, fantastic”

Robert Sinskey Vineyards
Ranked #23 of 191 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Unique, personal, fantastic”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We visited 7 wineries this trip and loved this one. Intimate, informative, and great wine. Small releases and not distributed so very special. And the bites prepared to go along with the wine tasting for the day are wonderful. We joined the club and can't wait!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Akgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    38
    14
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not very friendly... actually rude...”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Don't waste your time the tasting room staff can be above it all.
They did not care if I was there even though I was buying wine but quickly cancelled my order.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gerbsWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“They say best pinot in Napa Valley; I say overhyped”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

In my opinion, Robert Sinskey is probably not worth a visit. They are billed as having the best pinot in the area, and it was certainly okay, but not as good as many others I have had, yet far more expensive. Tasting fee is a bit pricey at $20 or so, which comes with a little tasting platter of h'ors d'oeuvres, but still not justified. The grounds and tasting room are nothing special, pretty typical (or maybe even below average for the area, considering how many locations here have beautiful scenery or architecture).

All in all not a very memorable experience. In general, Napa is not the place to go if you want good pinot (especially if you like more mineral/earthy, delicate, or tea-tasting ones like I do), but Etude in Carneros has the best Sonoma/Napa pinots I have tried.

Helpful?
1 Thank mediaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful tasting room, fabulous wines”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very friendly and unpretentious. They serve little bites of food with their tasting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Biodyamic Caneros Grapes”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a great building surrounded by wonderful food gardens. The vineyards are down in Carneros other than the Cab that surrounds the winery. The food pairing is very good and the staff is nice, although for these prices they could be a bit more educational. Fun time.

Helpful?
Thank NapaTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Sinskey Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Robert Sinskey Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing