We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
1,056
243
113
56
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,056
243
113
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower boon fly hilltop pool harvest cottage hilltop restaurant the cottages boonfly cafe private backyard fire pit heated floors lounge chairs trailer park wine country glass of wine soaking tub napa valley great resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This property is breathtakingly understated and incredibly luxurious in the same time.
In MHO it’s not a place for families with kids but rather for couples/business retreats.
My suite was amazing. Huge comfortable bedroom with fireplace, enormous bathroom with tub and shower and ........my private backyard with firepit, lounge chairs, outside shower and jacuzzi. (Because one inside is not enough of course)
Quality and attentive service all throughout resort. That infinity pool overlooking vineyards featured on many pictures are even better in real life.
So why not 5 stars you will ask?
It’s because of the price tag...at $700+ price range (plus tax) regardless of the season.
That said I would be delighted to come back here anytime

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank JVDZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear JVDZ7,
I appreciate you taking the time to share such kind comments regarding your recent stay. Our hilltop pool that overlooks rolling vineyards and countryside views is a highlight for many guests and I am pleased you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback about the hospitality you felt from our team throughout the resort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We had a perfect stay at Carneros from the moment we pulled onto the property to when we left 3 nights later. The property is organized into little neighborhoods in which all guests have their own cottage or house, with a private backyard. When we pulled in, the valet and front desk folks were helpful and accommodating. The personal attention and service is top notch--be sure to try the red wine served at check-in...it's delicious.

The room itself was perfect--equipped with a small seating area, a fireplace, a very comfortable king sized bed and a massive bathroom. Outside we had a private deck and patio complete with an outdoor bathtub. It was completely enclosed to ensure privacy. We loved turning on the fireplace each morning while sipping on an espresso. Everything about the room is perfect---very well thought out and every amenity you could possibly need is available.

The location of Carneros is also ideal. You are situated well to explore both Napa and Sonoma Valleys. If you are further north in Napa, it's much harder to get into Sonoma even though they look quite close on a map. The wines that come out of the carneros region are superb and a welcome change if you've been hitting the heavy cabs all day long.

Shout out to the valet team---they were super nice and gave us fantastic recommendations when we were exploring other towns. As some reviewers mention, it's obviously pricey, but nearly as much as some of the other luxury accommodations in Napa Valley. If you go into this with the idea that you are going to pamper yourself (esp with the new Spa!) for the time that you're there, you will have an incredible trip.

We hope to come back soon. Thanks Carneros for an incredible trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraSteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear LauraSteiger,
We are thrilled to learn you had such a wonderful experience and were able to relax and enjoy so many different elements of the resort. I am glad you enjoyed the full indoor and outdoor experience of our Harvest Cottages with everything from the outdoor soaking tub to the indoor fireplace. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team and the warm hospitality you received. It was a pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team, with a special thank you to our bell team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at CRS for 2 nights. Service was 5 star. The cabins are big and comfortable and the outdoor seating area is awesome.
Complimentary soft drinks and WiFi.
Bed is comfy and bathroom is a good size.
The only slight downer was that food at FARM wasn’t what we expected. We had super high hopes, and it was average.
Woukd stsy here again because of its size, service, and location.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cubsfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear cubsfan73,
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience as well as excellent service from our team. Having a standalone cottage with private outdoor living space is a highlight for many of our guess and I am pleased you enjoyed spending time outdoors. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

For the cost, I would say this is definitely not worth it and would look elsewhere My husband and I stayed recently and while we liked things about the property and our experience overall the cost was way too high for the facility and service we received. For example, there were exposed nails in our supposedly recently redone room, the outdoor shower did not work properly, there was a humming electrical box in the closet next to our bed, one pool was closed and we weren't notified at any point in the process until we found a note in our room. I even wrote directly to Carneros and filled out their survey about some of the negatives we experienced and had no response whatsoever. To me, this is indicative of how we felt about the service overall. For the price, you expect things to be flawless and they definitely were not.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montgomery6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Montgomery6128,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience as your feedback is very helpful. I apologize for the inconsistencies in your room and have reviewed your comments with our engineering department so that we may address them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

- great location with nice Napa views.
- loved the bike ride around the neighborhood.
- cabins are well furnished and decorated.
- restaurant served great food.
- heated pool in the winter.
- perfect for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halloweenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear halloweenw,
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities we offer at the resort including complimentary bicycles to explore the surrounding region, as well as our pools and our restaurants. Guests love to experience the relaxed Napa Valley lifestyle and I am thrilled you had a perfect weekend getaway doing just that.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews