We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveler rating
1,057
243
113
56
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,057
243
113
56
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower boon fly hilltop pool harvest cottage hilltop restaurant the cottages boonfly cafe private backyard fire pit heated floors lounge chairs trailer park wine country glass of wine soaking tub napa valley great resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Private, very comfortable.... rustic feel, with appropriate bugs to make it real. Nice and informative staff, great location, good food options... No complaints other than cost is significant. Knowledge and helpfulness of concierge re special and boutique wine visiting options appeared limited.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

It was a real treat for us to stay here with our fur baby. Unfortunately he had health problems and we planned this trip to take him to a specialist at UC Davis. Thanks to Carneros Inn we had our own cozy home-away-from-home. We had a wonderful cottage with a fireplace and private backyard with an outdoor tub. Very quaint. Our room was pristine clean- no evidence of prior pets. The front porch had rocking chairs. Nice walking paths around the grounds. We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A11WhoWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came up from SF for a two day visit. We loved this hotel. The grounds are spectacularly maintained, beautiful facilities and fabulous food at any of their restaurants. The views are also special. Easy drive into Napa and up Rt 29 into the valley to see the wineries. Very private cottages spread throughout the property. Would be a great place to bring the family for a weekend of winery visits in either Napa or Sonoma.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Stayed with friends in one of the 2 bedroom units. They are cute but are all pre-fab construction and are arrayed not unlike a trailer park but with nice landscaping and amenities. The gym and pools are adequate and there are some decent vineyard views along one side of the property. There is also a cow pasture adjacent to one of the pools. The concierge staff is very friendly and the food is terrific at Boon Fly Cafe. The location is good if you want to also go to Sonoma Valley but traffic can be a real challenge when heading north into Napa Valley. Traffic is horrendous so plan your restaurant reservations very late and allow plenty of time. The biggest negatives are that there is very little ambiance and there is a tremendous amount of traffic noise because the hotel is right on a bery busy highway. The layout of the property is also veryy mazelike and confusing. To get to the market you either have to walk through a freight area or through the lobby and then back outside and around.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear happyertraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience at Boon Fly Café and pleased found our concierge team friendly. They are an excellent resource for assisting you in setting up an itinerary while you explore Napa Valley and can also advise on how long it will take to get to surrounding attractions. Carneros Resort and Spa’s design was based on its agricultural roots with farm-inspired architecture. I do apologize if you found navigating the property to be difficult. Our bell staff is always available to pick up and drop off our guests at various locations on property. We hope you will join us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Maybe this was great once, right now it feels like its resting on past appeal, too many small detail items missed/worn that should be handled in a hotel at this price. There are better options in this area at this price.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank beanchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C, Managing Director at Carneros Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear beanchaser,
Our goal is to provide our guests with an excellent and memorable experience, and I apologize for any missed details during your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope that you will join us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ed Costa, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews