We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carneros Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carneros Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
636 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose Carneros because my husband was there last year for a wine event and told me it was the most amazing place he had ever been. I just HAD to experience it to, so off we went! From the moment you check in and are greeted with wine, to the escort to your cottage, the room service and everything in-between, this is the most top-notch place I have ever stayed! And SO quiet! Even though we knew there were guests staying right beside us, you couldn't hear or see them. My favorite time of day was right at sunset. The first day we borrowed bikes and were biking around Carneros before the sun went down. The second night we enjoyed time in the hot tub looking over the vineyards at sunset and the third night we were walking back from Boon Fly's as the sun was going down. It was just gorgeous! My second favorite thing was the heated floors in the bathroom. Luxury! I predict that we will be back! Thank you for spoiling us and setting the precedent for hotels. We will never stay at another place that tops Carneros Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VEE1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    190
    82
    41
    25
See reviews for
132
823
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the minute we arrived until we left (kicking and screaming), we loved every minute of the Carneros Inn. Our "bungalow" was a quite retreat with lots of space inside, an interior fireplace and very large bathroom. But the best part was the exterior private backyard with it's lounge chairs under a heater, couch w/exterior gas fireplace, and outdoor shower...it was heaven. The property uses recycled and reclaimed materials in a very creative and cool way. The fountains were made from old troughs. Fruit trees throughout the property were blooming...there were apples, figs, olives, and pomegranates! The formal restaurant was yummy although not opened every night. One night we ate at the bar and watched football which was perfect after running around all day. Unfortunately the spa was too booked so we couldn't not take advantage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Carneros Inn has been a property we've been wanting to visit for some time. My husband and I finally took and trip there during a weekend in mid October ( which by the way is an awesome time to go because it's harvest season and you really get to fully experience what Napa is all about) We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place...If you're looking for a romantic spot, beautiful surroundings, and a charming atmosphere then this is the place to be! It's perfect for couples or if you're visiting the area with a small group of friends. The grounds are quaint and although a bit off the beaten path, it has everything you need to really enjoy yourself and still very close to restaurants,shops, and vineyards in Napa. The best time to go is on the weekend because some of the restaurants the property are not open during the weekday. The pool over looks a gorgeous vineyard and has to be one of the prettiest sights I've seen in Napa. The rooms are amazing. Heated floors in the bathroom, outdoor fireplace with space to lounge, very spacious and had this perfect mix of modern but cozy feel to them. I'd highly recommend a visit to this property! Don't forget your camera!!

Room Tip: We had the Harvest room and loved it. Try getting a room close to the hilltop if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axb6620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a girls trip to Napa. It was so beautiful that we never wanted to leave! We ended up going wine tasting one day and only made it to 3 wineries!! The pool was so amazing and thats the main reason we barely left the hotel. There were six of us and at times we felt like we were being too loud around the pool and on the patio of our room, so I think this place is better for couples wanting a romantic weekend getaway. I would definitely return, but next time with my fiance :) Don't forget to order the donuts at Boonfly cafe and a watermelon mimosa by the pool!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainview, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Attended a two day conference at this location.

My room, which was more of a detached cottage was spectacular. The room was clean, comfortable, bed, hot water, excellent pressure and the attention to detail was superior to most 5 star hotels (awesome and plenty of towels, heated floors, outdoor and indoor shower, multiple shower head options, huge TV, bright an airy, and SUPER CLEAN!!. Staff was super friendly and accomodating. I didn't take advantage of ammenities, but they seems to have a wide variety of things to do. The property is awesome and if you're looking for a place to be spoiled, this is it. No negatives!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was one of the greatest hotels we have ever stayed! The room was so comfortable, beautiful and unique. We had a fantastic patio that was so relaxing! From the room service to the amenities we never wanted for anything. Oh and did I mention there was an incredible private outdoor shower on our patio! You have to go and enjoy this property... It was so fantastic that we didn't want to leave so we ended up staying an additional night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Carneros Inn on our recent trip to Napa Valley. If you are looking for something truly unique, then this is it. The farm vibe fits perfectly with both the incredible setting as well as the reason for most visits...the winery experience. The cottage (we had a 2 bedroom that we shared with another couple) was nicely laid out and we especially enjoyed the outdoor area, complete with wood burning fireplace, comfy chairs and individual blankets for the chilly evenings. The private spa was always at a perfect 102 degrees. As for the interior, lots of room to expand with plenty of space.

We sat by the pool overlooking the hillside after our winery tours and the service was very attentive. The concierge was excellent as well and arranged our transportation and recommended some boutique wineries that we thoroughy enjoyed.

We ate at the Farm one evening and I enjoyed my fillet, however my wife and the other couple found their entrees just ok.

There are fruit trees all over the property and you are encouraged to enjoy the fruit right of the tree.

All in all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertTravellers_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
10.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
4.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
10.0 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
16.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carneros Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carneros Resort and Spa

Property: Carneros Resort and Spa
Address: 4048 Sonoma Hwy., Napa, CA 94559-9745 (Formerly The Carneros Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Napa
#2 Business Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carneros Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of the beautiful Carneros winegrowing region is Carneros Resort and Spa, a luxurious Napa Valley retreat designed to make absolutely everything feel better. Carneros Resort and Spa was created to provide an intimate atmosphere of Napa Valley hospitality reminiscent of its unique surroundings. Nestled among 28 acres of seemingly endless rows of grape vines, bucolic Napa farmland and scenic apple orchards, Carneros Resort and Spa's design was based on cues from the local countryside - including barns, silos and ranchers' cottages - combined with stylish resort accommodations and modern interiors to capture the region's distinct charm as well as the needs of our sophisticated guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Carneros Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carneros Hotel Napa
Carneros Hotel Napa
Carneros Inn
Carneros Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing