We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You get what you pay for here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Napa
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Ukiah, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was shopping for a nice affordable hotel to basically just sleep at after a long day at a music festival. Room was small, but clean. Hardwood floors were a nice surprise. Bed linens were worn and outdated and the bathroom had absolutely ZERO toiletries. (We had to ask for a bar of soap from the from desk.) The pool and surrounding patio area were nice and quite roomy, and the parking lot was well lit. Overall, it was exactly what we expected - nothing more, nothing less.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the maids closet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaVH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    41
    15
    32
See reviews for
15
53
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

When I came back from my function at 9:00 pm; there were 8 men standing on the balcony drinking beer, smoking cigarettes and cigars 1 room down from my non-smoking room, plus playing salsa music loud enough for the whole side of the complex to hear.Their after-work party lasted until 11:30pm.
I think the Noise problem has been on-going because there are signs in the lobby about "loud Partying will not be tolerated"; however such actions were totally ignored by the staff.
The room was clean, very small, and very noisy. The clean was good, except what it smelled totally of bleach. The room was small, didn't have a microwave or coffee; laminate instead of carpet. The bed was hard as a rock, pillow like a brick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sacvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were only stopping through napa for 2 nights and we like to explore so we did not plan to spend alot of time in our room. We decided to book the motel 6 as it was only $65 a night, the next closest price to that was $150+!!!

Check in was fast and friendly and the rooms were VERY small, but clean and quiet. The beds were what u would expect for a motel 6. Overall, it is a good value, and you get what u pay for, no frills, just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiBearcatFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Location and price is good actually if you wanna come to Napa valley with limited budget. Room cleanliness is not so good. Service is average but acceptable if consider the price. There are plenty of Parking lots in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Customer187820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is about the only hotel in area that is under $100/night. The room wasn't very clean and was extremely small. No breakfast. The wifi didn't work in our room.

The noisy people above us partied until 3 a.m.

Renovation is taking place so it may improve in the future.

It is within walking distance of a shopping area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room might be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donlan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had booked this Motel for my Marathon. Had booked 2 rooms and requested a microwave in one of them. I had called 2 times to make sure my request would be honored, I was assured it was done.
We reach the Motel at 8:30 pm, the frontdesk guy , Martin tells us, both the rooms have a microwave, we were happy. When we got to the room, there was none. I called Martin and he had no clue what was going on, I requested he help us get atleast one, we had to leave at 4 am the next morning for the race ans we need to have breakfast before we leave. This Motel had no coffee maker, no microwave in the room, neither were they willing to let us have coffe from their reception since it was too early. Martin calls me back saying he cannot do anything. We request he let us use the one at frontdesk, to which he was totally opposed saying they will be someone at the desk but thedoor will be locked, we open only at 6 am. My friend went down to the frontdesk to have a chat with him, and the manager if possible. All this while the manager, Maggi was in the adjoining room but never bothered to come out and talk to us. When my friend started talking to Martin, Maggi came out stomping and said, if you want to leave I can refund your money and you can stay someplace else. Now, at 9:30pm she very knew we had no option!
The room was equally bad, the sheets smelled so strong of beach I got a headache and I suspect there we bedbugs, I could feel the bites. All in all no sleep.
Hopeless Motel, terrible management.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
376 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Motel 6 has now taken over the former Napa Valley Redwood Inn. They have done some exterior work like new signs and fresh paint. It looks newer. Check-in was okay, the employee wasn't very friendly but wasn't rude either.

The interior also looked updated. Everything was very clean. No bath tubs though, only showers. The beds were pretty stiff.

It was the cheapest choice at $99 a night. My wife and I wouldn't stay there again, but you get what you pay for, so no complaints. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.6 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#27 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#22 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#11 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Napa

Property: Motel 6 Napa
Address: 3380 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266 (Formerly Napa Valley Redwood Inn)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Napa 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Redwood Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Redwood Motel
Motel 6 Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing