We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Accomodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Napa
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Stockton, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Accomodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had arrived at the hotel way before check in and the hotel staff accomodated us by allowing us to check in early because our room was ready. The front desk staff was very helpful by providing a city map with their favorite spots to dine. The room was on the small side, although it was ok. This hotel is very close to shopping and dinning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulahunny2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    41
    15
    31
See reviews for
14
53
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose this motel because of the cost. It is one of the few places to stay in Napa that will let you stay only one night on a weekend. Check-in was smooth and staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but small and sparsely decorated. We even had the same picture on two adjacent walls.The room did have a refrigerator. We were mainly concerned with the price and that it was clean and safe. One should know that Motel 6 does not give shampoo and conditioner. There is one bar of soap at the sink and one in the shower. There were also extra pillows in the room. The air vent was on the side of the wall, over the area to hang our clothes. The vent was about head high (5'5") and we were not able to regulate it. Either on or off. We were concerned about parking as we were there on a Saturday. We got in late and got one of the last two parking spots. There was enough parking. Our main difficulty was the bed. It was so hard and very uncomfortable. We had difficulty sleeping and were sore in the morning. We understand that Motel 6 just recently purchased this property and is going to be remodeling it. We would like to suggest new beds, please. If they put in new beds that aren't hard, then we would definitely stay here again, but until then, no thank you we really need our sleep. The location was easy on/off the freeway and easy access to other locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
334 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are regulars at Accor's budget hotels (e.g. M6 and Ibis), so I tend to compare hotels against other budget stays. This was my 2nd stay in 2012. Yes, this location which recently joined the M6 family could use an overall upgrade (see my review of the amazing one in Santa Barbara area). But the staff was very courteous, our room was clean, TV worked fine, bed was comfy and for crazy-peak-season Napa Valley, even at $125/night it is a painful, yet decent price. The location is good, easy freeway access and Starbucks, awesome gourmet grocery, and other nice shops just across the street.

Room Tip: get a room upstairs and on the southern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boscosq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
367 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Needed a last minute place to spend the night and the location worked with the two sites I had to get to. The hotel office was barely visible with the vans in front of the signs and the desk clerk was less than friendly. Parking was adequate and the room was Spartan at best. The bed felt like it had a board under the sheets, the internet was spotty and the bathroom was bare. One handtowel and a small bathtowel. The entire room looked unfinished. The refrigerator was a nice tough. Spent a few minutes trying to watch college football before dinner but could never get a clear picture on channels 6 (abc)or 35 (espn). Luckily the restauarant I had to get to was walking distance. The location served its purpose but would not stay again with other options. The Napa wine train was very close by and the room was quiet enough that I did not hear it from inside. The conversations of the people on either side of my room were very clear. Having time for a quick dip in the pool was refreshing. Luckily I had brought my own towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My friend and I stayed here during a recent girls' getaway to wine country. We were looking for a cheap, clean, safe place to stay, and that's exactly what we found here.

Pros: It's a very convenient location to downtown and highways. It's also located on the edge of a neighborhood, so we were close to less expensive restaurants (Butter Cream Bakery and Diner for breakfast, The Red Hen Cantina), and there was a nice little grocery store across the street. We found the front desk staff to to helpful and friendly. Our room, while not up to date as far as the decor, was very, very clean. We thought the beds were comfortable, and the shower had great water pressure.

Cons: Nothing too serious as far as we were concerned. Some people may be put off by the size of the rooms. Our room was very small. But once we got over the suprise of the size, it really didn't matter to us--we weren't in Napa to sit around our hotel all day. There were people coming and going at all hours of the day and night, which meant we could hear people walking by our room even in the middle of the night. But we never felt unsafe. While some reviewers here have said they didn't like having to walk to the back of the hotel, we never felt it was unsafe, and I was actually happy to have a room at the back, as the hotel is on a fairly busy street and I wouldn't have liked listening to all the traffic when trying to sleep.

I have stayed at one other budget hotel in Napa besides this one. The other one was on Soscol Avenue in a more industrial part of town. I would stay at either one again, but this would be my first choice, mainly because I like the location better and I felt our room was very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter, rooms on the front are more convenient to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbanfarmchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Ugh. Not a nice place, not worth $100. The TV didn't work, the Internet was spotty, dirty floors and sheets. We did have a fridge which was nice. They recently became a motel 6 and used to be individually owned.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.6 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#27 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
2.0 mi away
3 Palms Hotels Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#22 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#11 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Napa

Property: Motel 6 Napa
Address: 3380 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266 (Formerly Napa Valley Redwood Inn)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Napa 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Redwood Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Redwood Motel
Motel 6 Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing