We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful surroundings in a beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful surroundings in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Even with the rain my husband and I felt quite at home in the Inn. When we arrived about 2 hours ahead of the checkin time we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was available and that we were upgraded! I am very particular with scents and I loved that every area had this wonderful light aroma. Nothing over powering.
When we returned from our dinner later that evening, not to give anything away.. what a great turndown service!
The only thing we did not like was that there was no Fitness Room so we had to go to the nearby Hospital which had a fab gym but paid $24 for us both as a Day Visitor.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniaYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    38
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
310
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We spent four nights in Napa Valley...we spent the first three at a hotel in St. Helena, and the fourth at Milliken Creek. What a pleasant surprise! I assumed the hotel would be nice based purely on cost (and the fact they are a concierge.com Editor's Pick - they rarely get is wrong), but truly, every detail was perfect. The property is beautiful, the rooms are perfectly appointed and so pleasant, the breakfast was amazing. Turndown service was particularly special - to come back from dinner to candelight, soft music, etc., was a treat - very romantic! The two downsides which other reviewers have mentioned is that the hotel really is in a strange location, and because of the location, it is definitely overpriced. The location didn't so much matter for us since we had planned our trip accordingly and were visiting wineries near the hotel and ate in downtown Napa that evening, but I wouldn't recommend staying there for an extended period of time. Overall, though, a memorable stay, and I note that I am a VERY difficult traveler to please!

  • Liked — The room, complimentary Voss water and soda
  • Disliked — The location, the price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

This place was tops in everything from the large room to the evening wine tastings. The spa was excellent as well. Our "luxury" room had a deck with a view of the grounds and the river. It was well worth the splurge.

  • Liked — The evening wine tastings.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ramonjamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Absolute perfection - we loved the atmosphere, room and staff. Great breakfast too. Everyone was friendly and helpful, but very respectful of our privacy. It's a tranquil location right on the creek, very peaceful. We would go back in a heartbeat.- a true gem!

  • Liked — Comfortable and peaceful
  • Disliked — That we could only stay 3 days!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank djrbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

All we can say is you have to stay here. We have been to some very nice properties in Napa, over the last couple of years and this beautiful little gem tops all of them. We booked a luxury room with a special rate through the website. It was beautiful, cozy, comfortable and delightful. The magic hour was very nice. The staff was so wonderful. We do not need to look for any other places in Napa. We found the perfect spot for a wonderful romantic getaway!!!

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — checkout!!!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieGore_GM, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2009
Dear Bliss

Thank you for your exhilarant recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to know our website was helpful in planning the perfect romantic getaway to Napa. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to make it even more enjoyable than the last.

Sincerely,
Connie Gore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

This place put a massive dent in our trip.

First: The location is a joke. We were extremely unsatisfied. It's right off a a fairly busy little "town" street. Gas stations, Jiffy Lube-type places, etc. are but a stone's throw away. They aren't secluded by any means. There is one word to describe their advertising: FALSE.

Second: The staff is about as rude and inhuman as possible. If you'd ever like to be treated like an unruly teenager BY a teenager, then pop on in! There level of professionalism is zero. Scratch that, it's flirting with the negative.

Third: Well... this actually falls under the "Second" category. I just wanted to use this category to further express my disappointment in the staff. Not only do they treat you condescendingly, but they do it with a Stepford Wife smile. They don't return phone calls and they don't listen to anything you tell them. (Probably because they have no authority to help you, but, Jesus... at least pretend.)

NEVER stay here.

Go to St. Helena and stay at Meadowood. They know what they're doing. And they ultimately saved our trip.

  • Disliked — Terrible, rude, unprofessional staff.
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank napatravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillikenCreekInn_GM, Connie Gore, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2008
Dear napatravelerUSA,

We are truly saddened that we were not able to meet your expectations at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa. We understand and recognize your frustrations with our cancellation policy, which is admittedly, very strict. Unfortunately as a small boutique hotel with only twelve rooms it is a necessity. Again, we sincerely apologize for any disappointment you felt with regard to your visit.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

I can't say enough good things. I really can't.

I'm a world traveler with very picky taste, and not a single thing let me down here. Nothing. You can't hear a peep from the road; the river is gorgeous, the ground outstanding, the breakfast was top notch class, all facilities and buildings were perfectly maintained, the staff was incredible and took such wonderful care of us.

Recommendations: Room 12 is worth every penny. It makes the stay that much more perfect with the seclusion, the size, the tub and the view. I'd recommend this room first and foremost. Second, accept nightly turndown service. For $60, while you are enjoying free wine and gorgeous cheese at the Magic Hour (whicch was wonderful, we took our wine and cheese and sat by the fire pit outside under the stars) you come back to lit candles, light music playing and every touch of class you can imagine. I died and went to heaven.

You can stay at the Clift in San Fran, the W in NYC, or the Ritz in Paris--- nowhere are there masses of Voss water bottles at no charge, free sodas and water in your mini fridge, a free glass of wine offered to you upon entry--- you name it. Even the DVD selection made me smile.

But being served a gourmet omelette with French press coffee and fresh baked goods in my bathrobe (at whatever time I choose on the card placed outside the door each night) to watch the sun rise was the cherry on top of a truly magnificent experience. I'll stay here every time I come back and nowhere else. Thank you, Milliken. You truly continue to exercise the sort of treatment and joy in fine lodging that seems to have been lost to corporate hipster joints charging you a dollar to turn on the hair dryer.

Recommend 100%

  • Liked — the grounds, scenery and special attention to detail
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Yooveeay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillikenCreekInn_GM, Connie Gore, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2008
Dear Yooveeay2,

We at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa are honored to be mentioned in the company of such luxurious properties; thank you. Our goal is to provide our guests with an experience that leaves them feeling welcome and truly appreciated during each phase of their stay. We feel luxury is defined by more than a beautiful room and grounds; it’s subtle enhancements that fill the senses allowing our guests to relax and be pampered. It was our pleasure to have succeeded at each opportunity of your stay in providing you with the level of attention to detail to which you are accustomed.

Thank you for choosing Milliken Creek Inn & Spa during your visit to the Napa Valley. We look forward to your return and another opportunity to fill your senses and ease your mind.

Very Truly Yours,
Milliken Creek Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Property: Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing