We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Feel So Spoiled......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the moment we set foot at the Milliken Creek Inn our visit was one non stop experience in the art of pampering. Our reception after a bumper to bumper car ride from SF was met with a cool glass of wine even before we were registered. Our bags were whisked to our room and the evening went on to an informative wine tasting with a talented local vintner and meeting our fellow guests who were all just delightful. During it all, the staff was able to make reservations for us at a local restaurant, then went on to take us on a tour of the property.

When we arrived to our room we were pleased with its spacious accommodations, and comfortable deck overlooking Milliken Creek. On our arrival back to our room after dinner, we were greeted by candlelight, soft jazz and a chilled bottle of champagne. We found that the light in the bathroom was not working and was being repaired, but they went to great lengths to make sure we were comfortable.

It is the Inn's practice to offer breakfast to its guest at a time they request and anywhere on the property. Each morning we were spoiled by having a choice of wonderful breakfast fare, set up in our room. Kudos to the inn and its team for making each morning very special. Evenings consisted of a wine tasting that in and of itself was a treat. Each vintner was a local grower and served up personal and special wines from their own vineyards. What was really nice was interacting with our fellow guests, one couple ended up going out to dinner with us, extending an already wonderful evening.

Needless to say we could not have asked for more perfect accommodations and treatment to support a magical time in "the valley".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 391 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Missey,Kelly,Adrianna,Joyce and David were all as helpful and pleasant as one could ever hope for.The magic hour and breakfasts are a very nice touch.Our spa room was perfect except for when the spa was in operation.

Easy location to get in and out of but certain parts of the neighbourhood questionable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for a few days with my wife and absolutely loved the place. The Service was fantastic, the location great, the spa just what we needed. The daily wine showings, the refreshment bar, port station... the plus list of this place just goes on! I could not recommend this hotel enough and we cannot wait to go back and stay longer in Napa!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblesdv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beautiful property, grounds, room, furnishings. Very pleasantly surprised to have good sized room (#3). Office staff goes to lengths to make guests feel welcome and appreciated. They will make dinner reservations, recommend wineries, make tasting appointments. Great perks: self-serve water and iced tea in daytime, wine in afternoon, then guest winery tastings for evening "Magic Hour." Self-serve port tastings in the later evening. Sodas and water in room fridge are free and replenished daily. Evening turn down service is thoughtful. Breakfast cooked to order and delivered to the room when specified by guest--yum! Quirky things: floor is not level, but it's an old house. Bathtub is in the room, fine with us; w/c is tiny but has nice amenities. Air freshener scent in the room was unpleasant to us, so we used our own candles to compensate, which worked nicely.

Room Tip: Room #3 - would stay there again, even though I did not see inside other rooms. Second floor, large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The inn is very charming and beautiful grounds surround it. My mother and I stayed for 3 nights at the inn and it was not exactly what we expected. Our room was tiny! I had called several times asking questions and informing personnel that my mother and I would be staying, but not once did they mention that the room we were staying in was so small and not accommodating for a mother and daughter. The shower was against the wall in the middle of the middle, just out in the open (no door). There was a shower curtain. That was uncomfortable for the two of us. The carpet in the room was pretty old and shabby along with a few of the furnisings. That would be my only complaints. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts and wine tastings each evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdDi4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have been reading the (admittedly few) bad reviews of this place and am at a loss as we thought it was just gorgeous. We had a superior room and I just adored the decor. I love places that do turn down service as it was lovely to come back to a gorgeously cool and sweet smelling room, tea lit and with Ella Fitzgerald softly singing in the background on the CD player. Nice touch having water and sodas as complimentary too. The spa was admittedly more expensive than used to but the massage I had was exceptionally good and I felt very pampered sitting quietly afterwards eating a giant chocolate dipped strawberry and sipping on Prosecco.
We loved the privacy of this place and I think if people expect this to be a typical 'hotel' then they have missed the point. Breakfast is delicious and delivered to your room, it is terribly peaceful with relaxation at the heart of it all. The customer service was exceptional with staff bending over backwards to be helpful with recommendations, booking things and even second guessing that you could do with more water (had returned v sweaty from run) and rushing to assist. Every place they recommended for dinner was fantastic; especially when we were given complimentary drinks at places as a result of staying there and them phoning ahead.
I think I'd like to stay in one of the bigger rooms next time as a treat which I hope won't be a million years away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you, Becky A, for your kind remarks and for taking the time to acknowledge all of the special touches you enjoyed during your experience with us. Hearing that you felt very pampered is truly a great reward for our entire staff. We are quite honored to have been the idyllic end to your honeymoon and look forward to being part of many more memories.

With Much Appreciation,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Milliken Creek. It was fabulous again. Perfect for couples seeking quiet time together. The staff was very friendly and helpful with winery information and restaurant suggestions. Breakfasts were delicious, delivered warm and on time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Jerseysoul,

We are very happy that you enjoyed another fabulous experience with us. Thank you for sharing with others that our staff provides friendly and helpful service and that our promptly served breakfasts were delicious. Your high ratings and kind review has been shared with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued insight on your stay.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Meritage Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $316 - $815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing