We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene elegance”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our third time at Milliken and we are not disappointed. The customer service is stellar, the amenities great. We especially love the private wine tasting offered each night. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southbayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear southbayarea,

We certainly appreciate your guest loyalty. Thank you for giving us the privilege of having you as our guests once again. We are extremely passionate about pampering our guests and providing the special touches that make our Napa hotel so unique. It's very exciting for us to learn that you will definitely return to stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    38
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
309
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a small, lovely inn with excellent service. They could not have been nicer. The turndown at night was magical, with music and candles. Try to schedule your dinners to allow the 6:00 vintner events held nightly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marahnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear marahnew,

We truly appreciate your fabulous ratings and review. Thank you for noting a few tips for other TripAdvisor travelers. Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, is something special that our guests definitely don't want to miss. Again, thank you for your lovely review. We will look forward to having you as our guests and serving you again.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What an amazing experience the Milliken offers. When they say there is a wine and cheese hour it's not true! It is a gourmet cheese and premier wine hour. My wife and I were treated to this every afternoon and used it as a prelude to our dinners in downtown Napa. The spa was my wife's most memorable treatment of her life! The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and the bed was more comfortable than my own. If are looking to be treated like you are a king or queen and like it quiet this place will suit you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Drew G,

Your wonderful compliments are certainly delightful for us to receive. Thank you very for choosing to give us the opportunity to have you as our guests. It was our sincere pleasure to pamper you with the royal treatment and service you deserve. We are happy to hear that your wife experienced her most memorable spa treatment of her life with us. Thank you for your high recommendation and fantastic ratings. We hope you will make plans to return and enjoy more of the same.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Milliken Creek Inn & Spa doesn't disappoint. Their attention to detail is second to none! This was our second trip to the Milliken Creek Inn and we can't wait to return again soon! We had different rooms both times but each was special in its own way. We highly recommend the spa as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Heather M,

We were very excited to welcome you back to the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa! it is absolutely wonderful to hear that our attention to detail is second to none, and we greatly appreciate your high rating and remarks on your second experience with us. Thank you for noting that each room that you stayed in was special in its own way. We are genuinely passionate about creating and delivering a unique and pampering experience for each of our guests. Thank you for recommending our Napa hotel and spa services to other TripAdvisor travelers. We are thrilled to have earned your guest loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed a few days during our honeymoon, we were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the "magic hour" chatting with the vintners and other guests, enjoying the lovely wine and cheese selection. Very comfortable rooms and some lovely touches for our honeymoon, we were very touched. Also some good dinner recommendations provided by staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear A K,

Thank you for the privilege of having you as our guests during your honeymoon. Congratulations on your special day! We are pleased that the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa enhanced your celebration, as we were honored to be a part of it. Thank you for your lovely review. We will anxiously await future opportunities to serve you and look forward to being a part of many more special memories.

Kind Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We treated ourselves to two nights here at the heart of Napa valley and can strongly recommend this property.
We chose a superior room - it was located on the first floor, with a nice terrace and a view of the property. The easy to operate fireplace in the room is great, nice tub, very comfy bathrobes - I suggest you purchase them, they're worth the price.
Serving good breakfast in the room is by default.
They recommended us two great places to eat and in addition to booking the table, we were treated to a glass of champagne as well.
There are complementary wines in the lobby and port in the evening - what a touch of class!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear aaronmarko,

We can't thank you enough for your kind and thoughtful review on your experience at the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa. Thank you for noting that we exceeded your expectations and that you strongly recommend our property. We are thrilled to receive all of your 5 star ratings, especially from such an avid world-wide traveler as yourself. It truly means the world to us. Again, thank you for your time in providing us with your valued insight. We can't wait to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great property. Cozy as a B&B, but lots of high end qualities in the room. Also, beautiful view of the creek with separation from the hussle and bussle of town. The breakfast was delicious, and there is a great (and free) wine and cheese tasting every day! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMP2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear GMP2468,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our unique accommodations, beautiful location and the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception. We are extremely happy that you would definitely stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to Napa.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Property: Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing