We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, California, Usa
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This boutique spa and resort was very customer friendly and accommodating. If you and your significant other are looking for a romantic weekend this is the place to go! Turn down services include dim lights, music, and candles. And nothing like waking up to being served breakfast in your room. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable! I cannot wait to stay here again!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jennifer B,

We can't wait to have you back! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your romantic getaway and all of our unique and special touches. What a wonderful recommendation you included in your review, thank you. We truly enjoy pampering our guests with our exceptional customer service and luxurious amenities. It will be such a pleasure to welcome you back on your return visit.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    38
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
313
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We arrived early on the day of our check in (9:00 am), with the plans of hitting a winery that morning.

The hostess told us they would gladly watch our luggage, and had a bell guy help with our luggage.

We left our cell phone number so she would let us know when our hotel room was ready.

When we arrived that night we were greeted with Sparkling Wine, Chocolate covered strawberries, candles, and a note congratulating us on our anniversary. Each night we returned to turndown service and candlelight.

Each morning you receive a complementary breakfast, each night you simply fill out your order and hang it on the door. Everything was great! The only thing we didn't really care for were the hash browns. They had a weird consistency and not much taste.

The ONLY knock we could come up with for our entire stay was the lack of heat in the tub/shower area. My wife is cold natured and did not enjoy getting out of the bath cold, and having to run to the automatic fireplace in the room.

We came in too late two of the nights to enjoy the "Magic Hour". The one night we did make, it was great. We had some one on one time with a local vinter, with his wine and some cheese, and actually purchased a couple of bottles from him.

Staff was really helpful with directions and recommendations.

Would definitely recommend, and will stay here when we return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear MitstaDP,

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent experience at the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa. Your insight and suggestions are extremely important to us, as it assists us in our goal to deliver the very best stay our guests can enjoy. We greatly appreciate your high recommendation of our property. Our entire staff looks forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Last February, my fiance and I planned a last minute Napa getaway and stumbled upon Milliken Creek Inn thanks to TripAdvisor. When we arrived, we were blown away. We'd been upgraded to a luxury room (room 9, I believe) and everything was top-notch. The rooms are well-appointed, the beds are comfortable, but it's the little touches that really make it a fantastic place to stay. We enjoyed magic hour every night, breakfast in bed every morning, and it was so nice to come "home" to our candlelit room thanks to the turndown service. The service from the staff was what really set Milliken Creek apart for us. From making winery recommendations (Saintsbury in the Carneros region turned out to be one of our favorite experiences) to dinner reservations securing us a cab when we needed one, the staff was fantastic and so helpful. We also enjoyed a fantastic couples massage at the spa. I will say the spa was the one area that seemed a bit off during our stay as no one was there when we arrived and we weren't sure where we were supposed to go. We waited for quite a bit until a staff member directed us to the changing rooms. But once we were on the massage tables, everything went back to perfection.

Fast forward to a week ago and we made a return trip to Milliken Creek Inn. Sadly, it was only for two nights, which we tacked onto a trip to Sacramento for a wedding. But even in a small dose, Milliken Creek was fabulous. We were greeted warmly by the front desk and they were excited to welcome us back as return guests. After our first day of wine tasting, we probably didn't need to take advantage of Magic Hour, but it's Napa so we did anyway. :) We were slightly disappointed that there weren't any wineries hosting tastings during Magic Hour for either night of our stay, but it is the off-season, so it's understandable.

We were upgraded yet again (!!) to a luxury room (#12). If we thought #9 was impressive last year, we were absolutely blown away by room #12. It was incredible! We practically had our own apartment, complete with a kitchenette and private deck overlooking the river. The accommodations were perfection. The bathroom was gorgeous and HUGE. We love the L'Occitane toiletries. During both stays, we gave the bathtub a whirl (literally), but found it to be better for soaking than for using as a whirlpool tub.

Prior to our stay this year, I reached out to the Inn for help with winery tasting appointments and they were super helpful. We had a list of places we hoped to try and they took good care of us.

Breakfast in bed was a great way to kick off each morning, though I was sad to see there wasn't a basket of delicious Bouchon Bakery pastries this time. But everything else was delicious and as decadent as we wanted to make it. We also loved having a refrigerator stocked with bottles of water (necessary in Napa!) and sodas.

We love the intimacy of Milliken Creek Inn. It's luxurious and private and romantic and no detail is spared. We plan to return for many years to come.

Room Tip: While we loved #12, it was a bit noisy as it's right below the spa and we could hear footsteps o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Shea C,

Thank you so very much for your exceptional review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you plan to return for many years to come. It will certainly be our pleasure to have you as our loyal guests and look forward to exceeding your expectations on each of your future visits.

Kindest Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tucked away on a main road through Napa, take time to stay at this surprisingly charming inn. With lovely views of Milliken Creek, superb breakfasts, Magic Happy Hour and a peaceful spa, this is a prime location for a brief getaway to the valley. It's the best kept secret in Napa, so I hesitate to say more...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverlywh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your gracious recommendation or our elegant and peaceful accommodations. We are thrilled that you were impressed with all of our extensive luxuries and honored to be named the best kept secret in Napa Valley. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Milliken's for our anniversary and couldn't be more pleased with everything.
The fact that only has 12 suites makes it very quiet and private. Perfect for a romantic getaway!
we stayed on one of the Luxury suites and it was exactly as it showed on the pictures of the website.
Staff was more than helpful with making us feel relaxed.
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Paul O,

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of celebrating such a special occasion. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are extremely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff truly enjoys pampering each of our guests and takes great pride in surpassing their expectations. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and sharing your insight with other travelers. We can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just spent the weekend at the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa in Napa. Everything was amazing - the room, the grounds, the staff, the spa. If you're looking for a romantic getaway this is the place. Complimentary champagne with chocolate covered strawberries, turn down service with candles throughout the room, sampling of local wines every night. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Rob C,

What a pleasure it is to learn just how much you enjoyed your romantic getaway at our property! Thank you for taking the time to share some of the special touches we provide that make your experience unique and for recommending us to other travelers. It's wonderful to hear that you will definitely be back; we can't wait to have you as our guests again! Thank you for your valued feedback.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our trip to California was a first for my husband and me. We knew where we wanted to go and pretty much used Google and tripadvisor to figure where to stay. Boy, oh boy, did we make the perfect decision when choosing Milliken Creek Inn and Spa. Before the trip we reached out to them for winery suggestions, transportation to the wineries as well as for dinner options. (Even if I had not initiated the conversation about suggestions, I'd gotten an email prior to our arrival surrounding this.) Missy asked a few questions and then offered her professional opinions. Missy was spot on for us! We loved every winery and the restaurants were over the top. The driver for the day of winery tours was Tac Tours and I can't say enough nice about him either.
The inn was spotless, breakfast AMAZING and the grounds were impeccably kept. The view from our room was lovely. Complimentary cheese and wine before dinner in front of the lit fireplace while meeting new friends was such a special touch. After our late divine dinners, we'd return to the inn to find our beds turned down, the lights down low and flickering candles all around the room with music playing on the radio. We would enjoy the tub with the jets after such a busy day each evening before bed with the candles around us and the music playing softly, of course. Ambiance is an understatement.

Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to enjoy the spa as the day was packed from sun up to sun down. I am most hopeful we can return and can take advantage of the treatments offered.

Milliken Creek inn goes above and beyond to make sure your visit to Napa is catered to you specifically and that your stay with them is over the top. We are most thankful of our opportunity to stay at Milliken Creek Inn and enjoy the gracious hosts. We highly recommend them for your visit to Napa! Our wonderful memories of Milliken Creek Inn are etched in our hearts and minds forever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Lynne L,

All of us here at the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa are ecstatic to receive your wonderful review on your recent experience with us. Your extensive details and gracious comments are greatly appreciated. It is always our sincere pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests' are well taken care of throughout their entire visit. We enjoyed having you with us and being a part of your first trip to California. Again, thank you for your review. We will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
7.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Property: Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing