We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glencoe IL
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My girl friend and I had a wonderful time at this Inn. The staff was awesome and so accomodating. We had several unique requests, which were immediately worked on. The property is great. Very nice rooms with a balcony overlooking a river. Nice common space with wine or coffee always available. The spa is very nice - quiet, small and great facials.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Phillip G,

We appreciate your 5 star rating and fabulous review! It is always our pleasure to provide you with the high level of personal and efficient guest service that displays how much we truly care about our guests. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your facial in our exclusive spa. Our expert estheticians make each private treatment an extremely relaxing and pampering experience. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    38
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
312
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Located at the very south end of the Silverado Trail and a little east of the town of Napa, Milliken Creek Inn is at first glance unassuming. It is shielded from the Trail by a large perimeter wall, and even when in the parking lot, the cluster of 2 or 3 story clapboard sided buildings is hard to really see, hidden behind large full trees. But the lobby when we arrived smelled wonderful, had a cheery fire blazing in the stone hearth, and we were greeted warmly and promptly led to our room. Yes, led, not merely pointed in the direction of or shoved a map of the buildings. That marked the first of many experiences during our two-day stay where exceptional personal attention and service were offered. Throughout our stay, every member of the Inn's staff with whom we came in contact was unfailingly friendly, polite, cheerful, helpful. In fact, the young man who brought our breakfast the first morning of our stay actually refused a tip, declaring it is a "non-tipping resort". Wow!! And while the staff's professionalism and commitment to service were a highpoint, so too was the facility itself. We stayed in a lovely upper floor room which included a balcony overlooking the Milliken Creek as well as a beautiful fountain, the focal point of a small ground level plaza and walkway which also included reclining chaises. In warmer weather, what a great place that would be to relax, enjoy a glass of a local vintages. Our room featured a gas fireplace for warmth and instant romantic atmostphere. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the large soaking tub included jacuzzi-style jets to bubble away whatever tension might still exist after a day of winery visits. The Milliken Creek Inn is VERY expensive, so it would be difficult to say it is a good value. But it is no more costly than several other of the luxury-rated resorts through the Napa Valley, and there was none of the nickel-and-dime extra charges common at so many other upscale hotels: during my stay, wireless internet service was free, breakfast brought to us daily in the room was included at no additional cost, bottled water and soft drinks from the room's mini-bar were likewise gratis, and the hotel hosts free wine tastings in the lobby each evening just before dinnertime. Milliken Creek Inn ABSOLUTELY delivers on the promise of comfort, relaxation and enjoyment. If your budget allows you to stay here, you would not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Brian D,

We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a lovely, detailed review on your recent experience with us. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed our unique accommodations, thoughtful touches throughout your stay and personal guest service that set us apart from the other properties in Napa Valley. It is always a pleasure to provide you with the 5 star luxury and service you deserve; we enjoy delivering all that we promise. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We love boutique hotels and The Milliken Creek Inn is easily at the top of our list. So peaceful. Great location to enjoy the Napa Valley. All services were outstanding. Knowledeable staff seemed genuinely pleased to help make our four days a most memorable experience. From the gourmet breakfast to the tranquil views by the creek to the "magic hour" by the fire in the main house ... Ahhhh ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TierceGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear TierceGreen,

We are honored to be both your Napa Valley gem and at the very top of your list! As you mentioned, we are genuinely pleased to assist our guests in any way we can to ensure that they enjoy a memorable experience with us. You are at the top of our list throughout your entire stay! Thank you very much for your high rating and excellent review. Your kind remarks are appreciated by our entire staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was my second stay here. We brought two couples with us this time. It did not disappoint. The rooms were beautiful. The service was exceptional. The grounds were lovely. The whole experience was very relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious and brought directly to our room at our chosen time. Candles were lit at turndown. No tipping was allowed. The employees were warm and helpful. There were so many little touches that made our stay memorable. It is a little pricey, but they make it worth the splurge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage to our property. It was such a pleasure to have you back as our guests, along with the two couples that joined you for this visit. We are absolutely delighted to receive your positive insight on your experience with us. Thank you for sharing some of the unique amenities we provide for our guests. We truly enjoy doing anything we can to enhance your comfort and enjoyment. It is an honor to be your favorite of all time. We look forward to your return and providing you with the relaxing and memorable experience you deserve!

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Milliken Creek as part of our 1st wedding anniversary weekend for 3 nights. It was perfect in every way! David on the front desk assisted us with spa reservations, dinner bookings and winery recommendations. Very attentive! Milliken is warm, cosy, friendly and the attention to detail was excellent. Turn down service with little candles and soft music was so romantic. Grounds are beautiful and we loved our room (number 11). Loved the magic hour and chance to try more wines and suggested cheeses. What a treat! My only negative is the close proximity to the road. We couldn't really hear it but am sure guest rooms closer to the road would be bothered. Milliken is wonderful and was our little piece of heaven. ......

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VikkiandDavidAdamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear VikkiandDavidAdamson,

We appreciate you choosing to be our guests to celebrate your very first wedding anniversary! It is extremely exciting for our all of us to learn that your experience was perfect in every way. Your compliments on our attentive, warm and personal guest service is greatly appreciated. We truly enjoy assisting our guests with any detail that will make their stay more enjoyable. It is an honor to be your little piece of heaven. We look forward to continue providing that for you each time you visit.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were joining up with some of my wife's family in Napa and that portion of our stay was pre-arranged to be elsewhere. Because we were arrriving a day early, we needed somewhere to spend our first night. Milliken was highly rated in travel guides and online, and we booked. It was a terrific venue. It is just off the Silverado Trail, but our room, in the main structure, faced the creek and had a great balcony; no traffic noise was audible. The concierge helped us find a good restaurant for Sunday evening and was otherwise also very helpful. We returned from dinner to find a selection of ports and other after-dinner wines in the lobby, and tea lights lighting our room. Breakfast was spent on the balcony, even though a little cool (in mid-August), but the view was peaceful and the food the perfect start to a day spent at wineries up around Calistoga. Milliken Creek is a place we both felt we would love to return to, and for several days rather thna just one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a SF resident, I have been to all of the major hotels and B&Bs in Napa. This is by far the best option for staying in Napa (you could probably also do well at Solage - but its much farther away - or at Auberge if you have that type of money...). The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are well-appointed and have all the luxuries of a top-notch hotel. The afternoon wine and cheese service was a great event, and we appreciated the local cakes that were left in our room in the evening.
Relaxing on the dock on a Sunday afternoon in the warm Napa weather at Milliken could not have been better. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldclasstraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,945 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Property: Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing