We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We just returned from our stay at the truly exceptional Milliken Creek Inn in Napa. The quality and setting of this wonderful luxury Inn is really hard to beat. We have stayed at a lot of places in the wine country but none that match up to the Milliken. Overlooking the river is really a beautiful setting, the rooms are top quality and luxurious and the wine tasting in the evening and the room revice breakfast, all included and 'no tipping" policy is an especially nice feature.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Dear alanIrvine,

Thank you for your high recommendation of the Milliken Inn Creek Inn & Spa and for sharing the details of your 5 star experience with us. We are quite thrilled to receive such excellent feedback and ratings from avid wine country travelers. We appreciate all of the lovely compliments on our luxurious rooms, amenities and beautiful location, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 391 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Everything was GREAT. Service was superb. Room was upgraded for free.
Breakfast in bed was FABULOUS.
Tuen down service was excellent, very tasteful and romantic.

Loveeee the no-children policy. Perfect getaway.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlovePatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Dear IlovePatrick,

Thank you for choosing the Milliken Creek Inn & Spa for your perfect getaway retreat. We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments and excellent ratings on our property. Our entire staff takes extreme pride in providing each of our guests with an exceptional experience based on personalized service and our undivided attention to every detail. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We're pleased that you will definitely be back and look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you again.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is a real find. A boutique hotel it combines modern chic with a cosy charm. The welcome was really delightful, entered in a lounge with a real fire and complementary welcome drinks. The spa was lovely, we had the couples massage treatment - really dreamy and afterwards chillout in the lounge area, very Zen.

Our room was comfortable, and delightfully decorated and full of great personal touches. On returning after dinner the room was full of lit, scented candles, a real treat.

We had a delicious bfast the next morning overlooking the river below. Congrats and thanks to the team for a special and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartSmall100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear StuartSmall100,

We are honored to be named your idyllic find in Napa Valley. Our staff specializes in those personal touches that enhance your unique experience with us. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share the details with us, as well as other travelers. Your recommendation of our property is very much appreciated. We will look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Expensive for us, but we splurged and felt better for it. Accommodations were extraordinarily luxurious. My girlfriend and I got into some wine and spilled A LOT on their gorgeous bedding. They cleaned it up faster than we spilled it and never mentioned it (sorry). The turn down service was to die for, the staff is the best I've come across. Thank you for an amazing stay. The location isn't in the heart of wine country like some, but it is quiet, beautifully kept and worth the extra 5 minutes to drive to the vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kloudkckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Dear kloudkckr,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed an amazing stay with us. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with other travelers by completing the review on our property. We certainly appreciate all of your wonderful compliments on our exceptional service and exclusive accommodations. It truly is our pleasure to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience; one that is thoroughly enjoyed from the moment you arrive. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our Napa Valley property.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My husband and I were thrilled with the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa. The staff was exceptionally accommodating. The location on the Silverado Trail enabled us to easily access wineries and we were moments away from downtown Napa. The hotel provides free wine tastings in the evening with a cheese and cracker spread. Our room was the best we've ever stayed in (we were upgraded to Room 11). We especially loved the special touches . . . candle-lit rooms and breakfast delivered to our room. We would highly recommend the inn for first-time visitors or more experienced travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2010

Dear Lily1222,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. Our entire staff appreciates your very kind remarks on our exceptional customer service and accommodations. We are extremely pleased that our unique touches and amenities made your stay so special. Thank you for making us a part of your wonderful stay in wine county. Your high recommendation of our property is appreciated. We will be delighted to see you again on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Perfect little hideaway for a romantic weekend. The setting right on the Napa River was so beautiful and tranquil and the grounds were kept meticulously. There was a comfortable lobby area and outdoor deck, wines and ports were kept out at all times for your enjoyment, the staff was helpful and booked winery visits, hot-air balloon tours, and restaurants for us. The spa was peaceful and quiet and I had one of the best massages of my life there. The property is also quite small so easy to get to/from rooms to lobby, parking lot, deck, spa, etc.

The "magic hour" of wine and cheese every evening was a nice way to mingle with other guests (if you want).

The rooms were well appointed and just so comfortable with a fireplace, outdoor deck, hydrotherapy tub, etc that you never needed to leave. But when you do, it was very easy to navigate to downtown Napa and Yountville and we had no problems getting to dinner, wineries, etc.

Yes it was very expensive but worth the splurge if you want a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElevenBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear ElevenBus,

Thank you for allowing us to be your perfect Napa hideaway! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything about your weekend with us. Thank you for all of your lovely compliments on our accommodations, property grounds, magic hour, spa and customer service. It is our pleasure to assist all of our guests throughout their entire stay to ensure they enjoy a memorable experience. Again, thank you for choosing to make us a part of your perfect, romantic weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley area.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The address of this hotel is totally misleading. It is not on the charming Silverado Trial where the wineries are located. It is on a very busy street near the depressing area of downtown Napa. We have been to Napa at least a half a dozen times and decided to splurge on this hotel for our 20 year wedding anniversary. We should have stayed at Meadowood or Auberge du Soleil. My first clue to the bad location was that we drove through a depressing area of downtown Napa to get there. The highway it is on could be heard from our room. This hotel is located so far away from any restaurant or winery that we wanted to go to in Yountville or St. Helena. It is 45 minutes from St. Helena (although the hotel staff told us it was 20 minutes) and we felt like we were constantly rushing from this hotel to either our dinner or winery reservation. I could kick myself for booking here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lost234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Dear Lost234,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Milliken Creek Inn and Spa. We appreciate your time in completing the review and giving us your valued feedback on your recent experience with us. Please accept our apologies for any miscommunication you experienced, as it was certainly not our intention to mislead you in giving you our estimated driving time to your destination. Depending on traffic conditions, travel time to St. Helena from our property can be anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes. Although we understand your plans included activities in Yountville and St. Helena, we are centrally located on Silverado Trail and only about 10 minutes north of several local wineries. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Sincerely,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,097 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Meritage Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $319 - $869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing