We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1801 First Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Orange County, CA
1
Reviewed June 19, 2006

Wonderful staff, great breakfasts

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 973 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando
1
Reviewed June 19, 2006

1801 First was amazing. The service was great, all of their dinner and wine recommendations were right on, and the own had a look of love and devotion for making her guests feel at home.

This B&B was perfectly located at the base of the Valley, and was walking distance to local shops and restaurants.

The local cheif on hand was awesome, and worth getting up for the gormet breackfast.

This place is worth it....and I am very picky!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Trabuco Canyon, CA
1
Reviewed June 17, 2006

This was our first experience in a B&B and 1801 was a wonderful place to spend our 25th anniversary. The staff was very kind and helpful with all our needs. The building was exactly like the pictures on the internet and in excellent condition. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Napa area.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
12
Reviewed June 15, 2006

We went to Napa for our 10th anniversary. I got the recommendation of 1801 First from the Napa Chamber of Commerce. Its a luxury inn located in downtown Napa. I thought it looked nice from the pictures on the website, but it was even better in person! We loved our room, the staff and everything else! The 3 course gourmet breakfast has us full for most of the day. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us so many wonderful recommendations and made all the arrangements for us too. The nightly wine & appetizer hour was also fabulous. It was a nice way to wind down from the day, mingle with other guests and share our experiences of the day.

This was the first B&B experience for us and it was so perfect. Our standards are so high now that we would be hesitant to try anyplace else. Thank you 1801 First for helping to make our trip so special!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palatine, IL
11
Reviewed June 10, 2006

The 1801 First Inn was everything that we had hoped for and more! It was the perfect way to spend our getaway weekend in Napa. The best part of our stay there was the inviting and helpful staff. The made a point to know us by name and went out of their way to make our stay great. They booked dinner reservations, planned our wine trips and even gave us coupons for free tastings! Tamara was extremely knowledgeable about the area and was always around to help. They even offer shipping service - we were able to ship the mixture of wins that we had bought back home. We also loved the food. Breakfast was terrific, and I even had just the "continental" breakfast one day and found it was completely satisfying. Everyone gets one of the chefs "special" fruit dishes everyday - I especially liked the asian pears in vanilla sauce! :) Also, if you get hungry or thirsty throughout the day, they have a common fridge filled with sodas and juices and cookies and snacks that are free to grab!
The 5:30 wine and appetizers in the garden was a great chance to wind down after a day of wineries and another chance to taste the fabulous concoctions of the chef. It was also a good time to meet the other guests and compare notes about wineries to visit.
Our room was spacious and had a "modern victorian" feel. We loved the "welcome truffles" prepared by Andrea, the chef.
My husband and I would definitely recommend staying at the 1801 First Inn. It was worth the price for the service and comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

We stayed at 1801 First for our 25th Anniversary. The staff went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. They booked wine tours, dinner, etc. for us. They gave us discounts to winery tastings. Their recommendations on winerys and places to eat were right on.

The garden area was lovely and inviting. They served wine and appetizers daily at 5:30PM. On some of the nights, they had a winery come with their wines exclusively. It was a great way to meet the other people staying there.

The gourmet breakfasts were out of this world. A different menu everyday. I couldn't believe I was eating this well at a B&B.

Our room was everything we thought it would be and then some. We will definitely stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musiclover3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

We loved this quaint bed and breakfast located in downtown Napa. We found our cottage to be sophisticated, yet relaxing. The courtyard garden, where we enjoyed evening cocktails and hors douevres, was lush with greenery and the air was filled with fragrances from rose bushes, a lemon tree, an orange tree. Each day began with a wonderful gourmet breakfast served in the main house. Most of all, the people at the B&B were kind, considerate, and helpful.

Thank KCFloods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
5.6 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,568 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 22 in Napa
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1801 First Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1801 First Luxury Inn

Address: 1801 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $298 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1801 First Luxury Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated Inn that has changed the mindset of the traditional bed and breakfast. 1801 First has been branded as a landmark property according to The Napa Landmarks Association and continues to be the curb appeal Inn for all tourists and locals alike! We have owned this beauty for 3 1/2 years and have loved being apart of its rich history. A true luxury Inn with graceful rounded bay windows, courtyard gardens and romantic fireplaced lodgings adorn this historic and newly revitalized Queen Anne Victorian. Designed in 1903 by prominent Napa architect William Corlett, 1801 First has been meticulously transformed into an inviting chic retreat, blending its stunning classic architecture with sophisticated styling and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1801 First Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1801 1st Luxury Inn
1801 First Luxury Hotel Napa
1801 First Luxury Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing