We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1801 First Luxury Inn
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$265
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$318
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$289
$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$223
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$744
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
936
54
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
936
54
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourother guestscarriage housecasa dolcedowntown napacookiestruffleowners and staffthe main housewine tastingevery morningcharcuteriebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousour honeymooneach eveninghappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I love to stay at bed and breakfast when I travel. I am not crazy about turist traps. I rather get out and explore the local scene. At the same time I am concerned about compromising quality and luxury when I travel. This place was everything and much more than I expected. We were greeted by Kali whose suggestions of what to do on our first day there were great. We were never disapointed with any of the suggestions. The owners Carrie and Blair were great hosts and very helpful getting reservations and suggesting activities. The House was beautiful and the rooms very comfortable. Our room was in the cottage with a small patio and fully loaded kumquat tree. Yummm! The house is located in the heart of Napa and at walking distance to downtown and its restaurants. My favorite were the 5:30 wine socials in the patio, where we met the other guests and enjoyed a great glass of wine and some cheese. Breakfast was served by Carrie, the owner, who took the time to get aquanted with us and our interests. I could never return to Napa and not stay at 1801First.

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful but the cottage rooms tend to be more private
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babydoc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1801First, Manager at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi Babydoc77,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about our stay! We're constantly out visiting new wineries (it's tough work!) to make sure we have the best recommendations for you so we love hearing that we helped you find some new favorites.

Best,
Kali, Felice, Carrie & Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went to 1801 First for a mother- daughter getaway to Napa and Sonoma. Found the listing on Jetsetter and read reviews all of which said great things about the Bed and BReakfast, and we definitely were not disappointed. As soon as we walked in the door, the ambiance was inviting and upscale with breakfast tables shining in the m sunlight and tea, coffee and cookies out in the evenings. There is also a wine and cheese hour at 530 which sampled local wines and cheeses and was outside on the patio. A great time to relax and talk with the other guests and get suggestions on sites to see and places to eat. The room was very large for normal B&B with a fireplace, large flat screen, sitting area and huge bathroom with large soaking tub and stand alone shower. The staff was so friendly and knowledgable about the area - from the best place to get a mani pedi, to setting up wine tours and tastings and always having recs for dinner, we could not have asked for anything better. The location was within walking distance of many downtown restaurants and shops, but if you want to go all the way to main street, a 4 min drive is worth it as opposed to trekking it in heels. Every morning there is a unique breakfast menu and scones that were melt in your mouth delicious. If I had to make one criticism it would be the water pressure in the shower could have been stronger. Besides that it was AMAZING. Definitely recommend for romantic getaway (honeymooners where there as well), girls weekend, or any other relaxing time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1801First, Owner at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Sharon B,
Thank you for the thoughtful review! We love when mothers and daughters plan a little getaway with us! It means so much to spend that special quality time with our moms. We hope you enjoyed your biking expeditions throughout our city but also had a relaxing time just unwinding and strolling along downtown. And we are so glad you were pleased with the restaurants and wine tours we had selected for you!
Thank you for mentioning our extensive breakfast menu. We really try to cater to everyone's taste when it comes to our delicacies. And I agree....the scones are delicious!
Living in Californina, there are unfortunate water pressure regulations that we must follow. Because of the strict concern of a drought, our state limits the water pressure for all businesses and residences. But thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Sharon and Elaine, we loved having you stay with us! We hope you can visit our Inn again and share more special times together as mother and daughter!

Take Care,
Kali, Felice, Carrie & Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights while touring Napa. We got to know Carrie, one of the owners, and Kali and Felice, during our stay. All of them took the time to get to know us while still respecting our privacy. They were extremely helpful in making reservations and providing suggestions for restaurants, wineries, and tours. The fresh made breakfasts each morning were absolutely delicious, as was the coffee (we are big coffee drinkers)! They were especially accommodating to my vegetarian diet. We stayed in the cottage in the back and loved our room, right by the garden. The nightly wine and cheese hour was delicious, the perfect way to wind down after touring wineries all day, and also allowed us to chat with our fellow B&B-mates. We truly enjoyed our stay at 1801 First and have already discussed returning there with friends. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage separate from the main house, which we loved.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1801First, Manager at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi Shira F,

Thank you for the lovely review; It sounds like you really enjoyed each aspect of your stay and that couldn't make us happier! In particular, I loved your note about feeling at home yet having personal space. We so enjoy getting to know all of our guests but respect that you are here for an intimate getaway - and we're glad to hear that you loved yours.

Until next time,
Kali, Felice, Carrie & Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were greeted with a smile, the rooms were clean, the nights sleep restful and peaceful, breakfast was beyond what I expected! The owners were so sincerely pleasant, they truly want you to have the best vacation. They had helpful hints on what to see and where to eat. What a charming location that you can walk to restaurants and shops from. Loved the backyard wine social every evening. The decor and style of the inn was very well done. Cookies and coffee always available. Perfect place to unwind and enjoy a glass of wine.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TobyBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1801First, Owner at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

To Toby B,
Thank you for posting your review of our little Inn! We are so happy that all of you enjoyed your vacation with us! And thank you so much for complimenting our service and housekeeping. We always try to give every guest the best quality of service and hospitality. And we hope we exceeded your expectations! I had fun conversing with you and your friends at breakfast. Discussing about eateries and wineries always puts me in a great mood!
Our wine hours can be very entertaining. We love when our guests like to make the hour a social gathering and spend time talking with the other travelers. And the wine and assortment of cheese doesn't hurt either!
Subtle details can sometimes be the finishing touch to any establishment. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail and style of decor.
We hope you can join us again and have a fun and relaxed getaway with us soon!

Cheers,
Kali, Felice, Carrie & Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My experience at 1801 first was simply superb. Excellent service, wonderfully appointed rooms, warm and beautiful patio, sumptuous breakfast and most helpful owners & staff. My friends and I had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back to visit someday!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Zain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1801First, Manager at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi Zain M,

It was a delight to have you and your group join us and I'm so happy that you all enjoyed yourselves. We're already looking forward to next time!

All the best,
Kali, Felice, Carrie & Blair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews