We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING AND MORE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1801 First Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Totally loved our 3 day stay at 1801 1st. On our very first night there was a wine tasting right at the B&B. It was an incredible end to a great day of wine tasting at the wineries. There was a gathering each evening at the B&B which was a nice touch! We stayed in the Garden Room Cottage and it was warm and inviting --- the whole facility was very clean. The breakfast each morning was fantastic!!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; always smiling! I would most definitely stay again!!!! Very short walk to downtown Napa.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that harvest is in late August-October; would not plan a trip during this time. We wen...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for 1801 First Luxury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 940 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

We loved our stay at 1801 First. It is an easy walk to downtown Napa, and the accommodations were great. The happy hour every evening was a nice touch, and the breakfast was fantastic. It is close to an intersection, but the convenience and amenities outweigh the traffic concerns. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trent714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1801First, Manager at 1801 First Luxury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location. It such a convenient walk to the new downtown riverfront area, restaurants, and wine bars that even we leave our cars behind!

It’s also always great to hear that our twin in-house chef’s, Richard and Gregory, continue to “wow” our guests each morning and evening with their culinary delights!

It was a pleasure to have you and Kim stay with us; We hope we will get to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very comfortable stay. Within easy walking distance to downtown Napa. Breakfast was good and timely each morning. Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adammears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

a bright, clean inn in a splendid location with warm, welcoming hospitality and great breakfast. we will definitely return on future visits to Napa and will recommend this B&B highly to friends and associates.

Room Tip: two very nice rooms on first floor adjoin common area/living room. if you prefer more privacy, carri...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank irislearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Like so many nice B&Bs, the inn is in a lovely old house, located among many other old and grand homes in downtown Napa. What is refreshing, though, is that it hasn't been stuffed with antiques like some other places. It is stylishly decorated in an elegant, low-key style, so the house's "good bones" really come through. Felice, the concierge, could not have been more gracious as we scheduled and re-scheduled our visit. Don't miss the lovely afternoon hors d'oeuvres in the garden-the wine and cheeses were first rate. Breakfast was also excellent. Great bed...and we are fussy sleepers!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I never had considered staying in a bed and breakfast before but was impressed. My wife and I stayed 2 nights on Memorial Day weekend. We had driven up the Pacific Coastal Hwy starting in Santa Barbara at the Four Seasons followed by The Ventana Inn in Big Sur. Can you imagine going to a B&B after 6 nights in five star resorts? The Carriage House that is actually detatched from the main house was extremely nice. The bed and linens supurb, giant tv, jacuzzi bath and fire place. Breakfast in the morning was awesome, not to mention that the next morning we left before service began and the chef had two bags packed with fresh danish, yogurt, and fruit for the ride back to San Francisco. This is a beautiful property in Napa and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slade187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

What an amazing stay. For our 3 night stay in Napa, I surprised my Husband and booked the Carriage House (got a deal on Jetsetter.com). It was way more then I would ever pay, but decided to take the leap and we were so happy we did as it was a trip we will remember forever. The carriage house is completely separate from the main house and it has it's own little courtyard (semi private). It was just an amazing experience from start (chocolate truffles waiting for us upon arrival) to finish. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The breakfast was great everyday and we loved that we could just walk over whenever we were ready (no rushing around!). After wine tasting all day, we were pretty tired and most nights, just lit a fire, relaxed and went to bed early (something we never get to do!). We were very sad to leave 1801 and would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linze8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Randolph
Inn on Randolph
#5 of 22 in Napa
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beazley House
Beazley House
#8 of 22 in Napa
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1801 First Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1801 First Luxury Inn

Address: 1801 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $299 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1801 First Luxury Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated Inn that has changed the mindset of the traditional bed and breakfast. 1801 First has been branded as a landmark property according to The Napa Landmarks Association and continues to be the curb appeal Inn for all tourists and locals alike! We have owned this beauty for 3 1/2 years and have loved being apart of its rich history. A true luxury Inn with graceful rounded bay windows, courtyard gardens and romantic fireplaced lodgings adorn this historic and newly revitalized Queen Anne Victorian. Designed in 1903 by prominent Napa architect William Corlett, 1801 First has been meticulously transformed into an inviting chic retreat, blending its stunning classic architecture with sophisticated styling and decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1801 First Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1801 1st Luxury Inn
1801 First Luxury Hotel Napa
1801 First Luxury Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing