We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
302
289
90
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
289
90
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine reception complimentary breakfast small pool restaurants within walking distance beds were very comfortable every evening wine country the main highway great place to stay yogurt would stay again location was perfect happy hour minute drive wine hour hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 713 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a elegant and fancy place to stay this is not for you. Rooms are clean and breakfast is convenient and good. Wine tasting every night.
Pool and hot tub were refreshing after a long bike ride. Not noisy and the staff was extremely helpful and attentive.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Staunton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaWineryInn, Guest Services at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Staunton P,

We are so grateful that you took the time to review our property. Our pool is a wonderful asset to have on those hot days here in the Napa Valley; we are glad you enjoyed it! It sounds like you appreciated the quality and convenience of our complimentary hot breakfast! We try to provide a warm, welcoming atmosphere for our guests, along with offering amenities that are aimed to make your stay not only pleasant, but convenient as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Napa Winery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of 20 who were visiting Napa together.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are sized generously. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and welcoming. Rooms have a mini refrig and coffee maker which is nice. The included breakfast was tasty. There is a complimentary wine tasting each evening for an hour - a nice Napa touch.

The main downside is the location which is a few miles from downtown Napa. There is one restaurant nearby but mainly the neighborhood is a residential one. We had to use Uber to get into town for other food and wine bar options.

If the outlying location doesn't bother you I'd recommend the Napa Winery Inn.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank wfbsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaWineryInn, Guest Services at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear wfbsg,

Thank you for the review! There are many fun things to do in Napa, but it is EXTRA fun when you are able to visit with a group! We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast is a great option when you need to fuel up before a trip to the vineyards. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all because of our location. We are always happy to help our guests arrange for transportation to Downtown Napa or any other near-by attractions. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Napa Valley!

Sincerely,

Napa Winery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Upon arrival the desk attendant was very kind and made sure that since we had two seperate reservations, we could stay in the same room for our 3 day stay. The 1st night we attended the wine reception and Matt Vincent, the host was wondeful, shared with us great restaurants, and lots of information about the area. We attended the reception each night and enjoyed the outdoor fire pit along with some friends we made at the hotel. The breakfast each morning was a bonus, and gave us our protein to prep for our wine tastings. Small hiccup where my card was authorized multiple times in a large amount, but after sharing it with the staff, they immediately went out of their way to fix the issue as well sent an apology bottle of wine to the room.
Another plus is the staff will also run to local restuarants and pick up food for you if you don't feel like dining out. Clean spaceious rooms will bring us back to this hotel, as well as it's proximity to eveything. Great couple of days in Napa.

Room Tip: Very quiet room, we were on the front entrance side.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank irish9chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaWineryInn, Guest Services at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear irish9chicago_,

Thank you for your kind review! Our complimentary breakfast is the perfect start to any adventure you may have in Napa! It is wonderful to hear that our staff continues to provide top-notch service, and that you had a great time at our wine reception. We do apologize that you encountered an authorization issue, but we are very happy that our staff was able to correct it immediately. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Napa Winery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

What a pleasant surprise! The room was large, spotless and quiet. You can't beat the price or location, and despite being just off the main road, it was very, very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the wine tasting each night was a very extra special treat. We got to meet people, which is always fun. But it's the staff, who were always welcoming and accommodating, who make this very, very special. Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaWineryInn, Guest Services at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Linda_friends,

Thank you so much for the marvelous review! We are SO pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in our beautiful city! The social aspect of our nightly wine pour is one of our favorite things about the hotel, as well! We hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Napa Winery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Napa Winery Inn continues to deliver super value. Clean,quiet rooms, wonderful staff, breakfast and ample parking are consistently provided. Been here before - We'll be back again. If you try them for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank dmgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaWineryInn, Guest Services at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear dmgerson,

This was such a delightful review! We love getting feedback from our return guests. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to Napa Winery Inn! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Napa Winery Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews