We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food tasted Greek to me. Fine for the lunch chiken plate.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill

Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 282 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Today people want to both relish their meal and know where the ingredients are coming from. At Tarla Grill we stand behind the culinary dishes we create. We take our responsibility of ensuring the origins of our ingredients seriously and pride ourselves on using local, seasonal and organic fare whenever possible.
Ventura County, USA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Food tasted Greek to me. Fine for the lunch chiken plate.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The tzatziki was weirdly minty tasting. Liked the tomato soup especially when I put my rice pyramid into it. The waiter flirted with a girl at the bar so our setvice wasn't perfect but I would recommend it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    145
    42
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food, a taste of Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly energy and staff. Soon seated even though busy. Prices good. Try the short rib and risotto or the scallop/prawns in a em on sauce. Yummy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank graham999Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calistoga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I both really enjoy Medterran food, and we have finally found one in the Napa valley that exceeds our expectations. We drive for nearly an hour to get there, but every time we do we are so happy with not only the food but the service as well. We have gotten to know the owner, and he is a very nice person, and living the true American dream. A hard worker, and benitting from his hard work. We will go back many times and take guests with us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank offwego20014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, cute patio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Andaz next door and wandered onto the patio when our room wasn't ready at check-in! So glad we did because it was amazing food, super authentic. Great service, the staff was super friendly and gave us recommendations of his favorite places in Napa. Perfect start to our Napa experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were staying at the Andaz and Tarla is almost next door. Arrived at 8 and got an outdoor table. The first thing we noticed is how great the service is and the fact that you get immediate attention. We started with homous and pitta which sounds simple but it was the best homous we had ever tasted even though we have had this dish in Turkey and Greece.

My wife choose truffle risotto with kale chips which was divine. I went for the glazed short rib which was excellent. Unusually my wife choose a desert of stuffed apricots while I had a strong Turkish coffee.

Great food, great service and an amazing wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing