We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food. Good drinks.”

Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our name comes from the Turkish word for "field," and that's where every dish starts for us: in the riches the earth yields. We source our ingredients locally, seasonally, and organically as often as possible to create our Mediterranean fusion dishes. Bringing together Greek and Turkish cuisine, we're proud to serve a unique combination of flavors and styles you won't find anywhere else. Paired with our extensive wine list, craft beer from our microbrewery, or a Turkish coffee, there's no better way to unwind after a day in Napa Valley, or simply treat yourself to something different.
Denver
Level Contributor
604 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Very good food. Good drinks.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our food and our service. It was very good, tasty food and served with a big smile the whole time. The only improvement needed was in the mixed drinks. both the Manhattan and the Moscow Mule were not quite up to our expectations, but if we had gone with wine instead, we would have had zero complaints. We will go back in a moment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    154
    45
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant as the patio appealed to us. We sat at the bar and waited for a patio table which was only about 10mins. EDA the hostess (family member of owners) was exceptional in her service and demeanor. She made the night for us at the restaurant - not too chatty, very knowledgeable, and shared interesting facts about Turkish food with us. We ordered the saganaki for an appetizer which came very well done - we ate the top 2/3rds but Eda insisted it was not right, an offered to make it again. We declined the offer however it was deducted from the bill which was a nice touch. We ordered the Turkish Eggplant dish and lamb kebabs - both meals were fresh tasting, not too greasy and very flavorful. We really enjoyed the entire dinner and al fresco experience. Would definitely recommend here and go back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
200 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Why so loud...”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It's like all the walls send the sound back at you... Food was over spiced and the waitress seemed very uninterested in being their...

Price was fair... The other reviews would make me question if I just had a bad night

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coug8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place for a quick and extremely tasty lunch. Vegetarian friendly items and courteous staff made for a perfect lunch before our wine tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Awesome food and service. Kobe Burger is to die for. Great restaurant and not too pricey! Location is very close to heart of Napa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing