We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY HOUR MUST”

Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 295 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our name comes from the Turkish word for "field," and that's where every dish starts for us: in the riches the earth yields. We source our ingredients locally, seasonally, and organically as often as possible to create our Mediterranean fusion dishes. Bringing together Greek and Turkish cuisine, we're proud to serve a unique combination of flavors and styles you won't find anywhere else. Paired with our extensive wine list, craft beer from our microbrewery, or a Turkish coffee, there's no better way to unwind after a day in Napa Valley, or simply treat yourself to something different.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great tapas with wine and beer tasting during happy hour. Bar tender very talkative, informative and offered great service. Food terrific!

Thank ELES ESCAPE B a... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf T, Owner at Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for your visit to Tarla, and even more for taking a moment to leave a nice little review. We'd love to see you again next time you're in Napa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 492 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

The lamb burger was excellent. The lamb shish kebab was good. Great location on the main street of Napa. Outside seating allowed us to enjoy the lovely fall weather and meet some of the locals for a festive evening.

Thank Bmoremom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf T, Owner at Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for your visit to Tarla, and for taking a moment to leave a few kind words. We look forward to our next opportunity to take great care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a must! Great food, great service! Zucchini cakes were perfect and the halibut special my wife had was exquisite. Great value as well.

Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf T, Owner at Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for your visit, and for taking a moment to write us a sweet little review. We'd love to see you again next time you find yourself in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The concierge at the hotel suggested Tarla after we said that we wanted someplace casual since we would be coming from a day long wine tour (see my review of Platypus). It was just what we wanted; cozy and warm yet personal. We were fortunate to have been seated at the bar right in front of the kitchen. It was facinating to watch how much food is cooked/served within such a small place by 4-5 chefs. The special appetizer of the evening was a heirloom tomato salad which looked incredible but was quite large. We started with the zucchini cakes which were quite good. Unfortunately (or fortunately) we both wanted the same entree - the short ribs on a bed of risotto. The short ribs were tender, flavorful and the sauce that was poured over the ribs and risotto was absolutely delicious - rich with flavor and perfect over the risotto. We did not order any wine. We had enough on the wine tour but plenty was poured at other tables. Our total without wine was around $60 with tip. Well worth it.

Thank Sanddtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf T, Owner at Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting Tarla, and especially for taking a few moments to write us such a lovely review. We look forward to our next chance to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good service, food good but not great. We love Mediterranean food, and grew up eating it weekly. This place would rank as mediocre for quality and taste.

Thank yhhSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf T, Owner at Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for visiting Tarla, and we're so sorry to hear you weren't wowed by your meal. We appreciate the compliment on our service, and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you next time you're in Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing