We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Motel for one night stay in Napa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chardonnay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chardonnay Lodge
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Motel for one night stay in Napa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Chardonnay Lodge for one night during a visit to Napa in July 2013. The hotel (or motel, as it actually is) was selected due to a combination of price and reviews. The room in itself was nothing more than OK. A little too dark (dark curtains, floor carpet, pillows etc), and with dimmed light in the room, but clean enogh and a comfortable bed. In general OK, but somewhat worn. Bathroom small, but clean. We though it was somewhat closer to the city centre of Napa (Guess we should have studied tha map better), but it probably took us 25 minutes to walk to the city centre, where all restaurants and stores are. There is no breakfast, but tea/coffee in the room. No other facilities. Do not expect much, but if you get a good price it is Ok for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    46
    20
    29
See reviews for
18
66
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and chose this lodge as it was close to town and seemed just the perfect rest stop. Unfortunately we found our bed squeaked badly and that there were no bathrobes that the web site promised. The Lodge was clean and the welcome was warm.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 18brenda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Napa without spending a fortune this is the place. the room was average comfortable size, nicely decorated, very clean. It takes only 10-15 minutes to walk downtown where bars and restaurants are. The price was very good compare to other accommodation in the area, and for the price you pay you can't ask any better. There is also a Mexican bakery very close by where we got nice pastries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vale7vale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We decided to take a tour of Napa and found that this was close to the vineyards. It was clean. The rooms were old and it was like an old motel you saw on US highways before the interstate system. It was not expensive and a good bet when you are spending most of your time touring.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This property is clean but their website, I believe, oversells this property. It is motel style with exterior doors. Large rooms. Refrigerator/microwave. I was on a girls weekend. I would have been disappointed if this was a romantic getaway. I don't have anything negative to say about our experience, but just be sure you know what you are getting when you compare properties. The location is across from a middle school, which neither adds nor detracts. Restaurants are a nearby drive. The other guests were just every day travelers in Napa Valley. So again nothing negative other than it was a bit oversold in the write ups, lower end beds, towels and no amentities other then the small kitchette set up. So if this is your style of property, it is a safe clean place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room along the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clil30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning vents were not working properly, sink area with mirror was very small, not much lighting in the bathroom, parking was very tight, price was a little high, but couldn't find anything cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Good: Nice room size, great location, mostly clean.
The bad: Shower did not drain well (drain needs to be snaked), only 3 towels in a room for 4 people, coffee grounds left in coffee maker from previous guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cutiep333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#27 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.2 mi away
3 Palms Hotels Napa Valley
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
1.0 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chardonnay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chardonnay Lodge

Property: Chardonnay Lodge
Address: 2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chardonnay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property! Rooms renovated 2007,also recognized in the San Francisco Chronicle. Themed Rooms such as Romantic Room, Tuscany Room, Chardonnay Room and more. Rooms have LCD T.V, Internet Access, Comfy Robes, Complimentary Water Bottle Snacks & Coffee. Garden Setting & Chardonnay Vineyard. Each room has been tastefully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Chardonnay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chardonnay Hotel Napa
Chardonnay Motel Napa
Chardonnay Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing