We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience, delicious wine and beautiful winery!

We always have an amazing time when we're there! Their wine is delicious and they're vineyards are... read more

Reviewed yesterday
LStatner
,
California
via mobile
Great experience

Beautiful experience in a gorgeous setting with attentive staff. Their wines are superb. Known for... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
M4218MUtimm
,
El Cerrito
via mobile
Read all 125 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napa
from $124.99
More Info
from $129.69
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $155.00
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
99
21
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
99
21
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silverado trail tasting room tasting facility great wine wine tasting lovely patio private tasting personal service intimate experience tasting experience beautiful property favorite wine wine country last stop napa valley quinn cabs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 125 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2020

Really fun event for a small group - and their wine is delicious! Very interactive with history on the winery and the family that runs it.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank JPN1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing B, Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

We appreciate the great review! Happy to hear your experience was enjoyable with us - cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2020 via mobile

Michael Baldacci, owner and winemaker at Baldacci Winery reviewed the latest wine club releases. It was a special opportunity to hear the winemaker describe his process for selecting the grape lots for each of the wines and hear what he was trying to achieve with each. The discussion was not too technical for those of us who just like drinking good wine! It was fun and informative.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing B, Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Karen! We are glad had the opportunity to meet and chat with our Head Winemaker, Michael - cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2020

Even during a pandemic, we still had such a blast at this winery! I was recommended by The Inn On First, who said they offer fabulous red wines, and we they were right! So glad we came! The wines delivered a crisp, elevated flavor that we all really enjoyed. Nico was our host and we all loved him! He was informative, friendly and did a great job giving us the history of the vineyard and Baldacci family. We will definitely revisit once construction is complete and nags are back to (“new”) normal. So glad we stopped here!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing B, Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

We are so grateful that The Inn On First could point you our way and that we could provide a memorable experience for you! We look forward to hosting you in our new facility! Thank you for the terrific review - cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2020 via mobile

Very personalized tasting experience, perfect afternoon on the patio. Very knowledgeable of the area

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank reagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing B, Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

We are thrilled to hear about your lovely afternoon tasting with us! Thank you so much for the great review - cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2020 via mobile

We weren’t able to taste due to the poor air quality but they offered us 50% off each bottle for cancelling our reservation and so that we could taste at our leisure. Haven’t opened yet but they were highly recommended by a friend so we are looking forward to opening our first bottle. Great impression of the winery and hospitality overall!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank djsoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing B, Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write this terrific review! So sorry we weren't able to host you at that time but would love to host you again on a future date - cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews