We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Grapes on the Vine

It was fun to be there in the fall. A fabulous tasting and time. The remodeling did not affect the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Joseph H
Day of Cabernet tasting

This winery makes some of our favorite wines in the valley. The tasting was led by knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kathy S
Read all 71 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napa
from $163.05
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
47
19
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silverado trail tasting room wonderful tasting pinot noir small family wine tasting wine business touring napa wine maker laid back wine country cab reds winery reservation host patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Baldacci has a long history of making consistently highly rated wines competing with the best that Napa has to offer and includes a great staff making winery visits a special treat.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Robert-Beaudry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This is a small, friendly winery to visit on the Silverado Trail. Terrific wines both white and red. Both indoor and outdoor seating and tasting.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to the winery for quite a few years. And as soon as they started the club we join right away. Everyone is very knowledgeable and kind.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 100Lathrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We came to this winery because of the Wine Country movie on Netflix. The patio looked beautiful in the movie, but in reality, it was loud because it was right next to the street and only part of the view was nice because they're fixing up some of the lot. The good news is that the patio isn't too expensive (but at $40 a pop for 3 tastings + entry fee, it's not a great deal compared to other places around). The wine was surprisingly good! I expected it to be meh. It looked like there was trivia and cornhole outside, so that looked like great fun. Positives and negatives. I just wish the patio was further away from the street!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TravelLove717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFVWine, General Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear TravelLove717,

You are correct! Our current Patio service is not featured in the movie, Wine Country. As a matter of fact, the Red Barn is our adjacent private residence and that was the venue for the movie.

We also recognize that our current set up is close to the Silverado Trail which does make it easy for guests to find us, but also brings in the traffic noise. We will be up and running in our new digs hopefully by Fall 2020 and the set back and new space should well mitigate against the street noise. Please come back and visit us in late 2020 for a complimentary tasting experience.

Most importantly, though, thank you for your kind comments about our wines. We are one of the few family owned and operated estate grown wineries in the Napa Valley and we are always pleased when our wines are recognized for their quality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Baldacci Winery is a must while touring Napa Wine Country. Charming Quinn did a fabulous job educating us on Baldacci Wines. The hospitality he extended to us was superb! We have a variety of wine tasters in our group so we opted for “Create a Tasting”. We started with “The Bubbly” and ended with their signature Cab. Our favorites were their Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Stag Leap Cabernet. We were able to meet their talented wine maker, Michael Baldacci. He was so kind to take the time to speak to us about his family’s wine business. For over 20 years this Winery has been a family business. Currently there is some construction at the vineyard. They have started building a new tasting room, events area that will include food. Don’t be deterred, they have a beautiful outside area as well as an air conditioned tasting room where you can enjoy their wonderful variety of wines. We strongly recommend visiting this amazing winery!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Marylatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFVWine, General Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Hi Marylatta,

Thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to the completion of our property upgrade and we hope to see you in 2021!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews