We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Good, not great

We came to this winery because of the Wine Country movie on Netflix. The patio looked beautiful in... read more

Reviewed today
TravelLove717
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Wow...wonderful tasting wines

Baldacci Winery is a must while touring Napa Wine Country. Charming Quinn did a fabulous job... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Marylatta
,
Encinitas, California
via mobile
Read all 65 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napa
from $163.05
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
41
19
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wonderful tasting wine tasting pinot noir wine business touring napa wine maker laid back wine country cab reds reservation host winery wineries patio leap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Wonderful people in a laid back setting. Have been there twice in May of 2017 and 2018. Favs of my girlfriend and I are the Rupert Cab and the Brenda's Vineyard Cab. Really great when decanted properly.

Cannot wait till their renovations are complete. Want to see their new tasting room. Btw, we joined their Cab Club.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime S, Manager at Baldacci Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

David,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you love our wines and joined the club! Come see us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We decided to come here b/c they had a food truck for lunch and 4 glasses of wine for $20. While their wine is nothing great (I only stuck to the cab which was alright), it's a decent area if you want to take a break from the commercial areas. The food from the food trunk was decent and probably the best we could have done w/o going out of our way for a lunch restaurant. Either way it was a fun time as the servers weren't too strict on the wine pourings. They were happy to fill up the glass and happy to provide more if we wanted it. There's also a open grass area if kids wanted to run around.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 581anishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Even thought the vineyard in under some renovations- stop in and buy a couple bottles to take back to your room - or to enjoy a picnic lunch somewhere. We grabbed some sandwiches at a deli and then bought a couple bottles of cab for a great lunch pairing. We drove to to the French Laundry garden where they have tables and enjoyed a wonderful outdoor lunch.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Pratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

First time here at Baldacci Vineyard and this tasting room is private and temporary but cozy and nice due to plans to make a bigger, brighter, better, more exciting tasting room in the very near future. Plans are in the works and up. But that didn’t stop us to try some exciting wines from ELIZABETH who was the most adorable, passionate, knowledgeable, customer friendly wine expert. We tasted five varietals which was all awesome, soothingly delicious, and hitting the taste buds to a higher degree!!!
We can’t wait to come back in the future to see and sit in the new tasting room and property!!!
We will be back!!!
Cheers!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank msdet1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

It's a must stop for me even though I can buy their cabs at home.
Out of the bottle now or lay them down for 5-10 years you can't go wrong. One of my top 5 wineries!!! Cheers

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ConchyStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews