We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Wow...wonderful tasting wines

Baldacci Winery is a must while touring Napa Wine Country. Charming Quinn did a fabulous job... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Marylatta
,
Encinitas, California
via mobile
Great wine tasting

A couple days ago, I went with my siblings to Baldacci for a wine tasting led by Quinn Kraft, the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
burked2222
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napa
from $163.05
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
41
18
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
18
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wonderful tasting wine tasting pinot noir wine business touring napa wine maker laid back wine country cab reds reservation host winery wineries patio leap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 64 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Small vine tasting building with friendly servers that offer big reds and other varietals. Unassuming driveway on the left as you head north on Silverado Trail. Great wines.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank devnprt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We stopped her on our last day visiting Yountville. It was a nice bike ride from town. We were able to do a private tasting out on the deck looking out on the beautiful property. We liked the small family owned feel. The wine was really good too. They are known for their Cabs but they did make a really nice Pinot which had a stronger taste but really good. The server was really normal and friendly. One feature that was cool was how eco friendly the vineyard is. They have well water which I have to say was the most delicious water we have ever had. We know its all about the wine but you have to remember to stay hydrated and this water did the job. We wish we had planned ahead and did the cave tour but the private tasting on the deck was really nice. We would highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank molls0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Great little place and staff was so nice! We just loved everything. This place is right off the Silverado trail in napa. Staff was super friendly and took time to explain stuff to us. We gave been to other wineries where it's like the staff didn't even care they were just repeating what they were told. "This wine has cherry, blueberry, bla bla bla"

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Baldacci produces high-quality, reasonably-priced wine. The tasting experience is great, as the hosts are fun and provide ample pours.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We kicked off our two weeks in Napa/Sonoma at the Baldacci winery, family owned since the 90s. A sign said appointments only, but we took a chance and were welcomed. Mike Knox was our host and was both informative about wines and the winery as well as the valley and restaurants. While we were there, the owner's son popped in and was very personable. We loved the wines and came away with a bottle to be enjoyed later in our stay. This is a much more intimate tasting experience than you will get at the bigger, better known wineries, and, for me, more enjoyable and informative.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank coyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews