We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect (Central) Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect (Central) Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I spent ten days at this property -- plenty of time to make a few notes and explore our surroundings in between vacation adventures.

Great location, right off Hwy 29, five minutes to downtown Napa, but in the middle of 'locals' shopping (Target, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Orchard Hardware Supply, Walgreens, Ulta, Big 5 Sporting Goods, Safeway & Lucky Grocery, Copperfield's Bookstore - awesome!) and eating (Chipotle, Starbucks, Villa Corona, 'fast food' joints, Habit Burger, Squeeze Inn Burgers - both really good for a splurge), which is super-convenient when the expensive restaurants may not be an option one evening (or two). Easy highway access for day trips (we took several). About 75 minutes to San Francisco, one hour to Muir Woods National Park, 45 minutes to Sonoma (small roads), one hour to Calistoga (Hwy 29 traffic north is slow).

Hotel decor is lovely: warm, rich colors (Pottery Barn, I believe), and comfortable. Hotel restaurant is good. We selected the breakfast pkg with our reservation - good value ($13.95/person for unlimited hot breakfast). Starbucks coffee.... Recommend this option! BIG shout-out to our breakfast waitstaff (Billy, Myranda, Michaela, Alycia) and the chef who expertly prepared my requested no butter/oil/cheese egg white scramble each morning..... thank you! Al fresco dining, too..... nice.

We had a King room (jr suite?) with whirlpool.... LOTS of room for two people! His/Hers 3-drawer dressers, two TVs, sitting area, ample bathroom (single sink), adequate closet, and coffee/fridge area. Keurig coffee maker - nice touch, but wasteful (indiv pkging), which is odd in a green-friendly hotel. Tip 1: Request TOP floor if possible. Upstairs guests (our room was changed - my mistake) kept me awake for their three-night visit. Quiet when empty & noisy when occupied again. Ugh! Tip 2: Don't worry about noise at 'front' of property (facing Hwy 29). Not an issue. Tip 3: Bring your favorite coffees for Keurig. Tip 4: Whirlpool room not a good choice for limited mobility guests. Shower is in the whirlpool tub (not separate). Stepping in & out was 'climbing' in/out for my 5'4" frame..... a little tricky after back surgery (or before AM coffee!). Not a problem for 6' husband.

Size: This is a smaller property, maybe 200(?) rooms on three floors, with a small pool & outdoor area. Laundry services & one/washer dryer available...handy for longer visits. Lots of 'community' areas in lobby, with comfortable couches/chairs, and TVs. Limited parking. Starbucks in the lobby. Plenty of hallway noise - kids running, doors slamming.

Front desk and Housekeeping always responsive and efficient. Thank you. Jacquelyn checked us in upon arrival: friendly, welcoming, and professional. Thank you. :)

Fellow runners/walkers: I discovered an easy 3-mile path near the hotel (I run & see where I end up.... Forrest Gump runner! LOL) It was safe, with lovely homes, friendly locals, three schools, two churches, lots of pretty landscaping, and NO dogs. MapMyRun app measured 3.6 miles, with two laps around 1/4 mile track near end of run.

Map: Standing at front of property (facing Hway 29), turn left. Go to light/intersection (Trower). Turn left. Go to Linda Vista. Turn left. Go to Redwood. Turn left. Redwood turns into Trancas at Solano. At Solano, turn left. Continue to hotel.

*Redwood Middle School is about two blocks behind hotel. They have a very nice 1/4 mile track open to the public on nonschool days. Small fitness room on site, too.

Overall, we really liked this property, would recommend, and stay again....but only on top floor! Four stars out of five due to (limited) front desk daily interactions, which I believe will be addressed quickly (not major, but being directed to Guest Services Mgr via email), and hallway/upstairs noise level. Also, while we LOVE the firm Hilton beds, the room furniture is not comfortable for evening relaxation.

Thanks to the @HGINAPA staff for the hospitality. :)





Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank RobinLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    299
    81
    24
    19
See reviews for
144
426
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for two nights while we toured the wineries of Napa. We had a comfortable king room, with everything in good condition and clean. The wifi worked well and we also used the business center to print boarding passes. The hotel's restaurant served an all you can eat breakfast for $13.95 and we found it our liking. The quality and variety of offerings were well done and thought it was as good a value as finding a diner. We also used the fitness room, though small, had decent cardio machines with TV's and headphones. Other than breakfast and working out, we really only slept here, spending the rest of the time touring. Napa has lots of great hotel experiences, but for simple, comfortable and clean lodging at a reasonable price, HGI-Napa wont disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. It pleases us to know you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast, and we are very glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities, such as our wi-fi and 24-hour fitness room.

We look forward to your return
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the minute we landed here the staff were extremely helpful, they help us book our wine tour and they gave us advice on where to go and what to do. Reception staff couldn't be any more accommodating in particular Krystal, Thalia and Bunny. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eibh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
On behalf of all of the staff, we truly appreciate your review of your visit to our hotel. It is great to know that our Front Desk Staff had attended to your expectations.

We have forwarded your wonderful comments to the proper management so they may be rewarded for their excellent job!

Looking forward to your return!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great hotel to stay after the Napa Valley Wine & Dinner Train Tour. Close located to Train station. Hotel ambiance is great. Breakfast area is excellent. Food very good. Fast internet service. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation package with us Mary, thank you for all your kind words.

We look forward to a return visit from you

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We went therefor 1 night to visit some wineries. The hotel gave me a free bottle of wine for following them on Twitter. Great breakfast in the morning and a friendly staff. I left my iPad in the room and the hotel worked with me to ship it to my hotel. Great job.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Djrrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review, it is wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us; it is also great to hear that even after your stay you had a pleasant experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wifi reception in our room was bad. Other than that we enjoyed every minute. Direct TV service was great. Ideal base camp for exploring Napa. Very near commercial centers, church, freeway. Yountville is 10 mins away, everything Napa was there in one stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank arteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us in June, we do apologize about the internet connection issue you had.

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarsdale,ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden Inn when visiting the Napa Valley wine region. The hotel offers a "Wine Train" package along with one's stay. Easy location- nice lounging grounds, restaurant, workout room. Well appointed rooms and good service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank 151sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review from your stay with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, and our most popular vacation package with the Napa Valley Wine Train.

We look forward to having you return to visit us again soon

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing