We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value great service quiet location - and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We loved this place - good location - we got a good rate - loved the breakfast; all of the staff were awesome; and it was quiet and a great value. For Napa, this is a great location and I almost don't want to write a great review in fear of the price going up...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalisa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Lisa,

Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel and staff. I can assure you that our prices will stay within a reasonable range for all of our seasons. We truly appreciate your feedback.

Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 969 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly staff, lovely seating areas outside to enjoy a drink.As previous reviews have said the chilled water in reception is a real bonus , it may not seem much but after a hot day very refreshing and saves on having to buy bottles. It is a little way from downtown, you will need a taxi ( about $12).if you use the gym it is small, but has clean towels, water dispenser and they even provide headphones.The only downside were a few weeds growing in the pool area.I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff, we are grateful for your review. We enjoy learning from our guests that our complimentary amenities are appreciated no matter how small they may seem! Since your visit with us, we have taken care of the landscaping both in the pool area as well as the perimeter of the hotel.

Thank you again, and we anticipate your return!
Krystal Rothwell
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were helpful, but the hotel was overpriced. This same room is priced around $100 everywhere else but because of the Napa Valley location the charge was double. Quality of food in restaurant less than average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Kathy,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing great service, comfort and convenience.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

While I assume most guests were there to see the beautiful wine country, I was there for a work meeting in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. The room has been updated and is nice with comfortable work chair,comfortable bed and great shower pressure even when I was on the top floor (3rd). The lobby always had complimentary flavored water and iced tea out and sometimes great cookie bars (they go quickly.) I enjoyed the workout room which is small but has complete free weights, medicine balls, and 3 cardio machines. (I did overhear someone there say the staff will advise a great running square around the hotel but didn't have time.) I didn't eat breakfast but did have dinner once which was efficient and nice to be outdoors. I also enjoyed the hot tub after a day after sitting on a long flight. It's a small pool area but towels stocked and not a crowd. Complimentary computers, printer in business center also efficient. Would recommend.

Room Tip: I faced the pool but all should be fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdwchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

On behalf of all of the staff we thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! It is very pleasing to hear that our guests enjoy all of our amenities from big to small. We hope in your future stay with us that you take advantage of the scenic running area near our hotel as it is just perfect for a 2-5 mile jaunt! We anticipate your return!

Thank you again
Krystal Rothwell
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The lobby was awesome as was the room. Try to get a room not close to an elevator though. A lot of people get in late after drinking wine and are really noisy. The breakfast is really good, all you can eat, but it's a restaurant. I think it was about $13 if you don't have some sort of breakfast voucher. The staff was super helpful and friendly too...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Matt,
We thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is good to know you enjoyed our hotel staff and amenities. We take great pride in our unique breakfast menu and we are very glad you enjoyed it during your visit.

We look forward to your return!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've stayed at the Napa Hilton Garden Inn a couple of times now. The experience has always been very positive and I give them high marks in every category. All employees are extremely courteous and very quick to help. Room was very clean and everything operated properly: Water pressure was good, plenty of hot water, office chair was comfortable and unbroken (including gas piston), internet speed was good, TV was state-of-the-art with DirecTV, memory foam mattress topper. Restaurant is worth checking out (particularly the skirt steak), and breakfast is awesome with the best coffee I've ever had! They serve Starbuck's, as do many hotels these days. But something about the way they brew it here just makes it better. The coffee alone is worth returning, but the bonus is that they do everything else very well, too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tucker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that everything from the beginning to end of your stay was met to your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your meal in our Great American Grill, and our fresh brewed coffee. I have forwarded this review to our Restaurant Manager so that we may see to it that our staff is properly commended.

We anticipate your return!
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

the location of this hotel and the amenities it offers provides for a great stay while in the Napa Valley. The large king rooms, with whirlpool tub are spacious and comfortable. Wi-Fi good, breakfast delicious and the staff very hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to know our guests enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to you coming to visit with us in the future.

Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $155 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing