We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for our first night in the Napa Valley (and then moved on to Calistoga). This was a great choice and probably one of best values of the weekend. The facility was in great condition, the amenities were nice, the location was great and the staff was the best part. The staff was very helpful and gave us great advice.
The bed was the most comfortable of the 4 places we stayed on this trip.
We will stay here again when in Napa.

Room Tip: The rooms were comfortable but room 320 was very spacious and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you kindly for your review of your recent stay with us, it makes us happy to hear that we are meeting our guests expectations with our service and amenities. We would be very grateful to have you stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you then!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was our first time staying here, and we loved it. We came for anniversary and were very pleased. The reception staff, very friendly. The room - comfortable and stylish. The hotel was near full, but we didn't hear any one else while in our room - not walking down the hall, or shutting their doors. This made for a great night's sleep. There is always complimentary coffee/tea and fruit in the lobby. Nice touches of hospitality. They even offered a complimentary wine tasting at 530.
Also, its a great location. Downtown Napa has so much to offer now (we loved the Oxbow Market), and it a quick drive away. Also just a quick drive to quaint Yountville with fantastic restaurants.
We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room faced north, so I could see the hot air balloons at 8 AM. Beautiful sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Jamie,
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel; it is very gratifying to know that we can make your special occasion memorable. We greatly appreciate these compliments and anticipate your return.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for a night while in Napa - would definitely recommend! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby are awesome and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests were able to enjoy our amenities, and that they are up to guests’ standards.
We would be grateful to have you stay with us again!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very convenient location. Close to everything. Mall, movie theater and restaurants are conveniently close. Napa is just a few minutes away. Hotel staff were amazing and hospitable. I feel safe and would surely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Pros: clean, good location, target store nearby,breakfast is descent, no resort fee, free parking

Cons: I was on 2nd floor and could hear people upstairs walking all night. There are 3 floors. Wifi so slow I wasn't able to get on.

Breakfast $14/ person

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokiedokie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us; we appreciate the comments regarding room locations. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, and we try our best to accommodate all guests requests for quiet rooms and locations.
We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.
We are looking forward to making your return a quiet and pleasant one!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked a package which included 2 night hotel stay, lunch on the wine train and 2 for the price of 1 wine tasting at 6 vineyards. What a fabulous deal ! Loving this hotel...the best of several we have visited on this road trip. Lovely quiet well- furnished rooms, great amenities and warm and welcoming staff in a great location. And the rate was unbelievable for all included.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank judedude79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent package stay with us, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests were able to find great value in our discounted vacation packages, and that they are up to guests’ standards.
We would be grateful to have you stay with us during a return visit! Thank you again!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

IIf you are looking for a nice place in Napa without the extra high Band//b price tag, this hilton fills the bill. Spacious rooms, good service. Nothing fancy really, but comfortable and with just a touch of luxury to remind you to relax. Lovely lobby with fireplace and couches and free wine on some nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities such as our cozy lobby fireplace and our complimentary wine tasting (held on Wednesdays Fridays and Saturdays).
We hope to see you again in the future,
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,152 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $169 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing