We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, receptionist Megan was just wonderful and very helpful, our restaurant hostess for dinner Angela was very courteous and great to talk to. Room was clean and comfortable, my husband and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2happytravelers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your compliments to Megan and Angela, as well as management.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 981 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. We used to live in Napa and stayed here for 6 days while visiting family and friends in the area. The lobby is tastefully decorated. We especially liked the in-room keurig coffee maker (just like home) and the bed was very comfortable! The staff was extremely pleasant. A very good stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flutrbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your return visit to Napa and our hotel. We are glad we could provide you with a pleasant and comfortable “home away from home”.
You are always welcome back,
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I'm a frequent long stay traveler. When I'm in Napa, there is no place like home. Home being the HGI Napa. It's convenient location close to the highway makes for easy on/off in and out of Napa.The staff is by far some of the friendliest, helpful, real down to earth people I have met in all my travels. They truly go out of their way to be accommodating. The food at the restaurant is always delicious. Go outside to the fire pit and enjoy a glass of wine and let they day slip away. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi suites are nice large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Paul,
On behalf of the hotel we want to sincerely thank you for your kindhearted review; we truly value you and all of our guests’ experiences at our hotel and we are grateful to you for sharing. I have forwarded your review to all of our staff and management, we are so happy to have you stay with us; we value you and consider you part of our Hilton Napa Family.
We anticipate your return,
Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here last year, and was very pleased. The desk personal was friendly and very helpful. They have a game room we didn't use but would have loved to have enjoyed.The beds were really wonderful. I don't usually sleep well my first night away, but I slept like a baby. I am going back to Napa with girlfriends next year and would have booked this hotel,agree but they have a non-refundable policy, I don't agree with those polices. Too bad for them they missed out on a return customer.

Room Tip: Check on their refund policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Lori,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed it.

As always, our hotel policy for cancellation is 48hrs in advance of the arrival date for all non prepaid reservations. It is possible you may have been viewing our prepaid website rates when being presented with the non-refundable policy.

The rates that are non-refundable are significantly discounted, however we do have plenty of savings packages and special rate additions to help keep the costs of amenities and local tour companies low. Please feel free to contact us and speak to any one of our Front Desk Agents about our current specials, packages, and discounts, we would be happy to look into any discount that may be available during your next visit to Napa.

We would hate to miss a chance to have you return with us, and we are willing to help you in anyway we can. Please don't hesitate to contact me at my personal email should you not be available by phone, kjohnson@reneson.com

Thank you again for you kind review. We look forward to speaking with you.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn exceeded my expectation. The room was great and quiet despite having a group of young folks near. The breakfast was great: made to order and the omelet was excellent. The fitness center could probably use a couple of more machines but for what it was it was fine. And very nice service overall at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much Paul for you compliments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are more delighted that we exceeded your expectations. I have forwarded your comments of the fitness center to the General Managers so that we may take this into consideration for our future guests, they are who matters most to us.

We look forward to seeing you soon, the next time you plan on visiting.
Thank you again,
Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I keep coming back. The Napa Wine Train experience is always wonderful. You can have non-alcoholic beverages! We went this year on Thanksgiving and had a blast. The Hilton is a very nice place to relax. --dci

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

David,
Thank you for your review, we are happy to have you stay with us during your vacations in Napa. Our Napa Wine Train package is now in it's 4th year, it is our most popular package here at the hotel. We hope that you return with us again, we would be more than happy to have you.

Thank you again
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this location during the thanksgiving holiday & felt like they truly were happy that we were there. EVERYONE always had a welcoming smile & acknowledged us when we passed through the lobby. The lobby and facilities, the gym, were very nice & clean. Our room was wonderful, clean, and modern. We really enjoyed the "GNS" mattress. The staff is very knowledgeable about the wineries & the activities in the Napa region. Thank you for making us feel welcome!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, our guests' opinions matter most to us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your vacation with us, you are welcome back anytime.
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $147 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing