We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic cozy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“fantastic cozy beds”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here last year, and was very pleased. The desk personal was friendly and very helpful. They have a game room we didn't use but would have loved to have enjoyed.The beds were really wonderful. I don't usually sleep well my first night away, but I slept like a baby. I am going back to Napa with girlfriends next year and would have booked this hotel,agree but they have a non-refundable policy, I don't agree with those polices. Too bad for them they missed out on a return customer.

Room Tip: Check on their refund policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Lori,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed it.

As always, our hotel policy for cancellation is 48hrs in advance of the arrival date for all non prepaid reservations. It is possible you may have been viewing our prepaid website rates when being presented with the non-refundable policy.

The rates that are non-refundable are significantly discounted, however we do have plenty of savings packages and special rate additions to help keep the costs of amenities and local tour companies low. Please feel free to contact us and speak to any one of our Front Desk Agents about our current specials, packages, and discounts, we would be happy to look into any discount that may be available during your next visit to Napa.

We would hate to miss a chance to have you return with us, and we are willing to help you in anyway we can. Please don't hesitate to contact me at my personal email should you not be available by phone, kjohnson@reneson.com

Thank you again for you kind review. We look forward to speaking with you.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    327
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
459
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn exceeded my expectation. The room was great and quiet despite having a group of young folks near. The breakfast was great: made to order and the omelet was excellent. The fitness center could probably use a couple of more machines but for what it was it was fine. And very nice service overall at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much Paul for you compliments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are more delighted that we exceeded your expectations. I have forwarded your comments of the fitness center to the General Managers so that we may take this into consideration for our future guests, they are who matters most to us.

We look forward to seeing you soon, the next time you plan on visiting.
Thank you again,
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I keep coming back. The Napa Wine Train experience is always wonderful. You can have non-alcoholic beverages! We went this year on Thanksgiving and had a blast. The Hilton is a very nice place to relax. --dci

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
David,
Thank you for your review, we are happy to have you stay with us during your vacations in Napa. Our Napa Wine Train package is now in it's 4th year, it is our most popular package here at the hotel. We hope that you return with us again, we would be more than happy to have you.

Thank you again
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location during the thanksgiving holiday & felt like they truly were happy that we were there. EVERYONE always had a welcoming smile & acknowledged us when we passed through the lobby. The lobby and facilities, the gym, were very nice & clean. Our room was wonderful, clean, and modern. We really enjoyed the "GNS" mattress. The staff is very knowledgeable about the wineries & the activities in the Napa region. Thank you for making us feel welcome!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, our guests' opinions matter most to us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your vacation with us, you are welcome back anytime.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great beds. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. We arrived, were given a bottle of wine, wine glasses and a corkscrew ( for filling out a Facebook like). Found room with games to borrow,. Breakfast had lots of cooked to order options, very good value overall.

Room Tip: We had an upgrade to a king room with sitting area and jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We strive to offer unforgettable service to create a memorable experience, we are glad we could provide that to you.

Happy Holidays
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay, reasonably priced, and close to Napa Valley wineries and Napa itself. The restaurant was very nice and good for both breakfast and dinner. My room had plenty of space but was a little noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, while providing comfort and convenience. We want to apologize about the noise issue you had during your stay, we appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our property and services better.

Happy Holidays
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minier, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Napa. It's a centralized location with easy access to all of the winery's, as well as the OX Bow market, which is a very cool place to visit. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Craig,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to the staff, we will be sure they know you had a great stay!

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again, Happy Holidays!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing