We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel in the Heart of Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel in the Heart of Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Napa is an incredible place to visit, and this hotel added to our wonderful time there. The hotel is very new with a modern feel, yet still very homey. The rooms were very nicely kept and the service was great. The only negative would be the air conditioning system never could quite regulate in our room--either cold when air blowing or hot almost immediately when it kicked off. Overall, I recommend this hotel...really nice for the price you pay and a lot more reasonable than other Napa hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinM_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    287
    77
    23
    17
See reviews for
133
404
18
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a great hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff are all delightful and really make you feel welcome from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The staff in the restaurant area are equally friendly and since this is our second time visiting this year its like seeing friends and the service is great as is the food with a large menu of yummy foods. This is an AAAAAAAA Hotel and we are already making plans for another stay in May 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I just recently stayed for a Wedding Weekend in Napa. This was perfect place for us. When we checked in late (at 1 am) and we still managed to get our welcome bags from the bride and groom. Checkout is at noon, which is much later than other hotels I've been too. I think the best thing was after a night of wine drinking and festivities the black out shades helped us snooze a little longer than usual.

We didn't really use the amenities besides the complimentary coffee in the lobby which remained well stocked. And the empty fridge in the room was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysvale, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our 30th anniversary. The hotel had a complimentary bottle of wine for us when we arrived. From reservation to check out the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean, well furnished and quiet. The reservation coordinator helped us reserve a trip on the Napa Valley Wine Train as well. If you're planning a trip to Napa Valley, do consider the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel was in a great location for a visit to Napa. We spent just one night here, but it was in a great location in Napa. Right off Highway 29, and easy to get to most wineries from here. The room was quite large, and beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels were available for us. Room had a tiny little kitchen area - microwave and coffee maker set up. Also, the hotel always had water / iced tea available in the lobby as well as some sort of cookie. Nice sweet treat to bring up to bed. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here although its a little pricey, but then everything in Napa is overpriced. They had the adjustable mattress that you could dial up for firmness or down for softness. We both slept comfortably on it. They had warm granola snacks on a table in the lobby most of the day. It has a restaurant, game room, and books you can borrow to read if you care to do so. It's right off Highway 29 so it was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for the start or our 20th anniversary trip and couldn't have been happier. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had a lovely suite located in a nice part of the hotel. The rooms were different from other HGI's we've stayed in before. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your 20th Anniversary trip was met to your expectations, we are happy to have been able to help make it a memorable experience. You are always welcome, we are at your service.

Thank you any Happy Holidays!

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#11 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing