We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ experience / Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A+ experience / Great value for the price”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We decided to spent a day in Napa Valley. We had a credit from Hilton and we decide to use it at the Hilton Garden Inn in Napa, we certainly didn't regret it. The hotel is very nice, we've had a great value for the price, especially breakfast all you can eat buffet/a la carte for $13.95. Front desk and restaurant staff was very helpful in recommending us which vineyards and activities our family could do in one day. Because we were a family of five, we had to call in advance to reserve a roll-away bed. When we call the day of our arrival, it was already taken for. Room was very spacious for 5 people even with a roll-away bed. Beds were very comfortable. Overall a very pleasant experience for the entire family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are proud of our services and we are happy to know that is reflected to our guest experiences. We look forward to having you and your family return to our hotel in the future, please feel free to call the hotel and inquire about any special packages or additions we have (for example our bed and breakfast rate that will reduce the cost of breakfast significantly).

Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    335
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
167
471
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice Hotel, just over priced. Would have rather spent the money on a nice dinner and stayed at a cheaper hotel. I travel a lot, and this was more expensive than an upscale Vegas hotel. Next time I will know better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your needs during your time in Napa, but I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel that our hotel was a value for the money spent. I have sent over your comments to our General Manager and our Director of Sales. If there is anything additional that you would like to discuss, please just email me at kjohnson@reneson.com we are at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location in Napa for vineyard visiting and close proximity to many excellent restaurants with the highway right down the street. The hotel itself is very nice with friendly staff and made to order complimentary breakfast. My only complaint is that the floors/walls aren't made of materials that limit the sound of your neighbors, rather noisy with people stomping around at 2am.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 248JulieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. I'd like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us, we hold great importance to comments contributed by our guests.

One of our more popular rates is our bed and breakfast rate (including complimentary breakfast with room rate) and we are glad you were able to experience our buffet breakfast during your stay with us.

Again, I thank you for your review and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future improvements to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were greeted immediately upon arrival and promptly given a room. The room was updated, clean, quiet, very comfortable. We would diffidently recommend this hotel. It was a convenient location to stay in while turing the Napa and Sonoma area. Hope to do this trip again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast. Had a small bar and an outdoor firepit, which was very nice. Staff friendly. Lobby nice with a fireplace too. Free internet which is a plus. Only negative is that in the morning I could hear the guests speaking next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My bed was broken at the position that one usually exits the bed. I reported it to the staff and the maintenance solution was to increase the firmness of the dial up bed (which is poor to begin with) and no resolution was offered to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
5 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottcurran, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay.

We apologize for the issues with your bed and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider giving us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. The pool area is a little small but very nice. The only problem I have with the Napa Garden Inn is the Sales Manager who is very difficult to deal with. If you do not need to make arangements for a group of people you will be fine. The Remaining staff is top notch and as good as I have experienced. The actual accomodations are lovely for a Garden Inn and you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing