We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location in Napa for vineyard visiting and close proximity to many excellent restaurants with the highway right down the street. The hotel itself is very nice with friendly staff and made to order complimentary breakfast. My only complaint is that the floors/walls aren't made of materials that limit the sound of your neighbors, rather noisy with people stomping around at 2am.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. I'd like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us, we hold great importance to comments contributed by our guests.

One of our more popular rates is our bed and breakfast rate (including complimentary breakfast with room rate) and we are glad you were able to experience our buffet breakfast during your stay with us.

Again, I thank you for your review and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future improvements to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    285
    76
    22
    16
See reviews for
130
395
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were greeted immediately upon arrival and promptly given a room. The room was updated, clean, quiet, very comfortable. We would diffidently recommend this hotel. It was a convenient location to stay in while turing the Napa and Sonoma area. Hope to do this trip again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast. Had a small bar and an outdoor firepit, which was very nice. Staff friendly. Lobby nice with a fireplace too. Free internet which is a plus. Only negative is that in the morning I could hear the guests speaking next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My bed was broken at the position that one usually exits the bed. I reported it to the staff and the maintenance solution was to increase the firmness of the dial up bed (which is poor to begin with) and no resolution was offered to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottcurran, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay.

We apologize for the issues with your bed and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider giving us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent hotel. The pool area is a little small but very nice. The only problem I have with the Napa Garden Inn is the Sales Manager who is very difficult to deal with. If you do not need to make arangements for a group of people you will be fine. The Remaining staff is top notch and as good as I have experienced. The actual accomodations are lovely for a Garden Inn and you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overall a decent place regarding its location. Close to the wineries and the different restaurants in downtown Napa. Staff was very courteous and provided some good insight into the best places to visit. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. However, I was disappointed about the closure of the pool/spa due to a couple of unruly guests that decided to break glass in that area during a nighttime party. When you're spending over $300 a night for a room including tax, everything should be perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Friendly staff, large bright room with micro & fridge.
Cookies, tea & coffee in the lobby
We had the bed & breakfast deal and the breakfast was made to order anything you wanted plus fresh fruit, pastry, yogurt etc. excellent service by friendly servers.
There is a lovely garden area pool plus nice sitting area.
This is a very well kept hotel.
If in the area make this your place to stop,

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st. floor we found it very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are still offering the bed and breakfast deal at the same additional price if you decide to visit us in the future. Have a safe and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#11 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, complimentary 24-hour fitness room and a 100% smoke-free facility. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space with a 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing