We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So relaxing...”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently stayed two nights on a small trip to Napa. Loved the room, so clean and comfortable. They have cookies in the lobby for guests to enjoy and if you like them on Facebook you get a free bottle of wine on check in! The only downfall is that breakfast is expensive at 13.95 a person but we just ran to Starbucks which is about a block away. So close to great restaurants as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyonene80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    326
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
458
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Location was awesome, right off freeway very close to all of the wineries. The rooms were clean and big and the hotel staff so helpful and gracious. I recommend this to couples looking for a romantic getaway to wine country or even families on a vacation. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The price of the room was high, but considering the area it was a great deal and worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently, and I was amazed by how friendly the staff was. By the end of my 4-day stay, I felt like I had gotten to talk with each one of them. Just like the last reviewer said, Crystal/Krystal(?) was particularly helpful at giving my husband and me tips about the Napa area. You can tell she really loves her home town. Staying at this hotel kind of felt like staying at a bed and breakfast because of the staff. The building itself is also quite nice. It's in a convenient location. There's plenty of parking. It is new and spacious. The breakfast was also quite good although it's not free. It's nice to have a restaurant right there on site though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welchja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I came to Napa for the Bottle Rock Festival. The Hilton Garden Inn was in a great location for this, the first shuttle stop for the festival. My room was very clean and comfortable. I slept better than I normally can in a hotel - the beds are extremely comfortable. The Hilton staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, especially Krystal. Beautiful place, perfect for Bottle Rock, and I'll definitely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was looking for an affordable place to stay for my girls-weekend-in-napa, not $500/night, and not a motel. This was absolutely perfect. Starbucks coffee in AM, cookies in PM, pool was small but fine, rooms were clean. Duvets and sheets are washed and cleaned before each guest (there's a card explaining that). Sheets were soft. Shower was big. Front desk was super nice, and you get a free bottle of wine for liking them on facebook. Location was perfect, 10 minutes away from Yountville. So convenient. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hahni819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing stay last week at the HGI Napa for our Honeymoon and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Valley. From the warm and welcoming staff (and the complimentary bottle of wine they offer!), to the beautiful decor of the guest rooms and public space, as well as the extremely convenient location of the hotel to all the areas of the Valley; the Hilton Garden Inn Napa offered a truly incredible stay experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank am076841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A perfect experience. The hotel staff was both friendly and professional while the rooms are clean and quiet. Only wish I could have stayed longer. I'd return in a heartbeat for a couples trip or a trip with the family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,945 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing