We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
382 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed three nights in this HGI and found it to be a quiet, comfortable and friendly hotel. Our rooms were very nice and the staff helpful and friendly. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and real coffee pot (not single servings which I hate). The location is good, at the south end of Napa Valley a few miles north of downtown Napa. There was complimentary wine tasting on two nights of our stay. The quality of the breakfast (free for Hilton Gold and Diamond) was good. Only a couple small glitches made me wonder about the management. Upon seating us for breakfast the hostess asked if we wanted coffee and poured it after we nodded in the affirmative. I asked for some half-and-half for the coffee. The hostess said it was the servers job to get the creamer, not hers. After waiting what seemed like an eternity my wife went to the area where coffee is available 24/7 and brought back creamers. We both ordered omelets. My wife asked that there be no green peppers and I asked to eliminate the cheese. Of course our omelets came with green peppers and cheese. I think the ladies in the restaurant were just inexperienced and clueless and we were too rushed for time to send our meals back. It was also impossible to get coffee refills until the restaurant manager came to our rescue. He seemed to be on the ball unlike his staff. I would not let this keep me from staying at the hotel as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBoxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    323
    84
    26
    21
See reviews for
160
449
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I visited Napa for the first time this April. Prior to our trip we called the hotel to get some local information about the 'must do' wineries and restaurants and were lucky enough to speak with Krystal, their AMAZING concierge. Krystal not only was incredibly knowledgable about the area (her family has Napa roots!) but was such a pleasant and approachable voice that the conversation got us 10 times more excited than we already were. Our entire experience with Hilton was a 10 out of 10. The customer service, the cleanliness of the room, the personal attention to ensuring our trip was the best were all factors motivating this review. When you go to Napa, please contact Krystal in advance and she will make sure your trip is the best. The best service and experience we could have asked for. An absolute MUST!!! THANK YOU KRYSTAL AND HGI NAPA!!

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible. The closer to your stay, the rates go up quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luscious02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

You can't go wrong with this cozy hotel. The staff is tremendous and goes the extra mile. Erica is the manager and she could not have done a better job in addresing all of my needs. The rooms are very nice and the 24 hour housekeeping is always appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good value, comfortable bed; friendly staff. Fresh baked cookies add a nice touch. Lots of great wineries and restaurants nearby. I would stay there again, if I was in the area. The Internet for in-room WiFi was fast and reliable. Hilton Honors members get a free bottle of wine for liking them on Facebook. Staff was very helpful with bus schedules and cab reservations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Madelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great staff that really made me feel welcome. The lobby was decorated very nicely. Clean, neat, spacious rooms. Extremelly convenient location right off CA Highway 29 and only a couple exits from the Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Defrr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff was helpful and informative. Would highly recommend. Room was excellent and bed was very comfortable. The complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch. The wineries that the staff recommended where all great choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business trip. Really central to most places of interest in wine genre. Breakfast is large portion but tasty, front desk staff (Crystal, Bunny, Bertha, etc) always go above and beyond to help us feel at home. It's nice to visit, nice to come back to!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_JB_916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing