We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Napa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient Napa Hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff were every friendly. My room was on the third floor, close to the elevator. It was quiet and clean. Microwave and fridge in room.
There is plenty of free parking outside.
The hotel is located on the opposite side of the highway than the city of Napa, and there is no shuttle service offered. The front desk called me a cab, it took less than 10 minutes to arrive.
It's a $12 cab ride to a restaurant in downtown Napa.
Across the overpass is a Whole Foods market, and a highway exit away, are the Napa Premium Outlets.
Wifi is free in your room and in the lobby.
I paid $309+tax for the bed and breakfast special, which included breakfast for two each morning.
This is a better than average breakfast, I must say.
It's not the do-it-yourself waffle maker, kind of thing...they have a great, hot food menu you can order any and as much as you like from. Service was quite good also.
It's not glamourous, but had all amenities necessary. I would stay here again if I couldn't get something in downtown Napa.
**This hotel has no compassion for changing your reservation if you are within the 48 hour time frame. If your flight is late, or you are delayed, you will be forced to pay for your room regardless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeeandess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    334
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
167
469
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very convenient location - close to grocery stores, great restaurants, and right near highway 29. Hotel was quiet and beds super comfortable. Did not have breakfast here as cost seemed high, but overall this hotel was a great value. We paid $225 a night on the Hilton site, which was actually toward the low to middle range of properties in Napa. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edtejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We liked the location of this hotel for visiting the wineries. Very nice rooms and front desk staff was very helpful with coupons and maps of all the wonderful wineries. Rooms were updated and beds are very comfortable. Will stay here again next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden for 2 nights in late August. After much research, we paid $240/night which was the middle range of price I saw in the area. The Hilton Garden is about 10 minutes from Downtown Napa and the closest winery for tasting. Plenty of parking.

The front desk was pleasant and welcoming. Cookies upon check in, called for cabs quickly, free wine tasting in the lobby.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 3-4 people and luggage. My only complaint was the lack of a fan in the bathroom! The bathrooms just became a sauna of humidity after showering and it lingered in the room.

Breakfast was cooked to order, but nothing to rave about. Wait staff were friendly, and helpful for local food and wine suggestions.

Room Tip: Free Parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MafiaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compass_77_USA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, easy to find and just minutes from the vineyards. The cost is spendy but reasonable for the area. The rooms were clean, quiet, spacious. We will stay here again! Thanks, HGI Napa!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compass_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in early August, 2012. Having never been to Napa, I was surprised by the high priced hotels in the area and a little dubious when I saw the price of this place. At $215 per night, it was about $50 to $100 less than lots of other places I searched for online and I was a little nervous about what I would find at arrival. I was also nervous about a Tripadvisor review stating that the customer showed up with a prepaid confirmation late at night and was turned away. Fortunately, all of my concerns were unwarranted. This was a very nice, clean hotel, with a decent breakfast restaurant. It was quiet, comfortable and I slept like a baby every night (might have been the wine). I checked in much later than I had expected to and there was a mechanical issue with my first room and I requested a change. The front desk personnel were very apologetic and were great about moving the room for me. All smiles and very customer service oriented. The location is great for accessing dowtown Napa, as well as Yountville, St. Helena and Calistoga. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Reasonably priced for the area, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cooked to order breakfast is in line with NAPA cuisine and far exceeds the typical Garden Inn fare. Huervos Rancheros where about the best I've had, and my wife enjoyed her crepes. Room was nice and clean.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank photo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing