We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Napa Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
compass_77_USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location for Napa Valley”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, easy to find and just minutes from the vineyards. The cost is spendy but reasonable for the area. The rooms were clean, quiet, spacious. We will stay here again! Thanks, HGI Napa!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compass_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    327
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
459
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in early August, 2012. Having never been to Napa, I was surprised by the high priced hotels in the area and a little dubious when I saw the price of this place. At $215 per night, it was about $50 to $100 less than lots of other places I searched for online and I was a little nervous about what I would find at arrival. I was also nervous about a Tripadvisor review stating that the customer showed up with a prepaid confirmation late at night and was turned away. Fortunately, all of my concerns were unwarranted. This was a very nice, clean hotel, with a decent breakfast restaurant. It was quiet, comfortable and I slept like a baby every night (might have been the wine). I checked in much later than I had expected to and there was a mechanical issue with my first room and I requested a change. The front desk personnel were very apologetic and were great about moving the room for me. All smiles and very customer service oriented. The location is great for accessing dowtown Napa, as well as Yountville, St. Helena and Calistoga. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Reasonably priced for the area, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cooked to order breakfast is in line with NAPA cuisine and far exceeds the typical Garden Inn fare. Huervos Rancheros where about the best I've had, and my wife enjoyed her crepes. Room was nice and clean.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank photo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great selection for the wine country. It is convenient, clean, and modern with a delightful and helpful staff. It had some nice touches during our stay which included a free wine tasting, an upgraded room, a cooked-to-order breakfast, and a library of recent hardcover novels. It is next door to a Marriott, and (I believe, but am not sure) shares some of their spa services, as they were advertised in our room.
This hotel is a short drive to all the wineries, and very close to amenities like a mall which includes a Target and a Trader Joe's and a good pizza place. - even down the highway from a very nice Premium shopping outlet mall. It is also very near to Fume, one of my favorite Napa restaurants.

Room Tip: For an extra $30 per night one can upgrade to a suite, which includes a sitting room with another TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fallbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is very much a chain type of property with no particular character but we just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay the night that was child friendly and this place fit the bill well. It is not easy to find accommodation in Napa that accepts young children and can put 4 of us in one room, at a reasonable price.

The hotel is well maintained after and efficiently run. The room was nothing special but clean and comfy with a fridge and microwave etc.

The breakfast was included in the cost and was actually one of the better hotel breakfasts we had on our trip with a good selection of hot and cold dishes and good service.

If you are looking for luxury or somewhere special, then this is not the place for you. But if you want a place where you will get a good nights sleep, everything is well run and the price is reasonable, then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank restlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
198 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent 5 nights in this little gem of a hotel while visiting the Napa Valley and were very impressed with the helpful and friendly staff and the hotel overall. The hotel was clean and neat and very reasonable in price given it is right at the edge of wine country. It is just off the main highway leading to heart of Napa Valley, we were able to hit all of the wineries we were interested in visiting with just a short drive. The hotel serves a very good breakfast for approximately $12 that was cooked to order. There were a number of restaurants nearby and a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's right across the street. We were a party of 3 couples and all enjoyed our visit. We will certain stay here again when visiting the Wine Country.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I arrived with my family to the hotel, along with two other parties, to learn that's my reservation had been cancelled. After several minutes of playing with the computer, the front desk agent (Krystal) told me that my reservation had been cancelled by Internet back in March. When I asked her who did it or why I never received a cancellation, she said that they don't send cancellation e-mails. I later learned that his was not true, since Hilton does send cancellation E-mails, whenever you cancel a reservation.

The cancellation of our room got forther implications when Krystal told me that ey were SOLD OUT for the duration of my 3 night stay. Aha called several hotels and found a room at the Quality Inn.

I ended up staying away from our party and traveling into their hotel on a daily basis.

Very disappointed on being left out without a room even though I had a confirmation number. Don't trust Hlton reservation systems anymore since confirmations numbers are not worth anything.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing