We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything I Expected!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I used my HHoners points for this hotel stay (cause Napa hotels are expensive!!) It was everything I expected for a Hilton Garden Inn maybe even more because the continental breakfast was superb (made to order food: omelettes, crepes, eggs benedict, huevos rancheros etc). The hotel was clean, well-kept, gorgeous trees surround the hotel, pretty much what you'd expect from a HGI. Location was great too: close to Trader Joes, Whole foods, drug stores, etc. Overall, a great option for Napa. i would definitely stay here again.
Tip: If you're a Hilton Diamond member, use your points for free breakfast instead of bonus points. It's worth it.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    325
    84
    26
    21
See reviews for
161
450
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We spent the week end in Napa wine tasting. The hotel provides a great base. The location is right on the main highway, so it was easy to get started up the Valley and to get to Sonoma. Even though the hotel is on the highway it is separated by a frontage road and the rooms go back away from the highway. We did not hear any street noise. It's only about 5 minutes from downtown Napa. There is a Target store on the other side of the highway that was convenient for bottled water and a few other necessities.

As others have written the rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was helpful. Even a little snafu at check in, they somehow had us with two rooms reserved instead of one, the problem was resolved in a minute.

The breakfast in the hotel is very good. it may seem high at $12.95, but that includes coffee, juice and milk, so it's really not so bad. They call it a buffet, but you basically order about anything you want from the waitress and she brings it to you. I had eggs benedict one morning and a crepe the next. You help yourself to drinks, fresh fruit and pastries. It was good to get a big breakfast f=before a day of wine tasting.

We also enjoyed the jacuzzi in the evening and the complementary wine tsting aon Friday and Saturday were another bonus.

They have lots of coupons for two for one wine tastings, so make sure you ask at the front desk. We got a coupon for the Hess Collection. It's a beautiful drive into the hills close to the hotel. It was definitely one of the highlights for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank przyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was thrilled at how wonderful this Hilton hotel was for our stay in Napa! It has been updated and the rooms are spacious and very lovely with nice decor. The room was clean and the bathroom was huge! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful during out stay - by far some of the best service I have experienced at a hotel. This hotel was priced much lower than others in the area and exceeded by expectations - I would recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastsideGal_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Spent two nights in Napa and enjoyed friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were immaculate and looked redecorated! Bed comfortable. Would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very clean, nice people, beautiful area all around, fairly easy to get to, very much the California easy going feel you would think of. Enjoyed the stay a lot. Staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeM3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERRY, MAINE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had traveled from Maine and had been either on an airplane or in a car for most of the day. We arrived in Napa without reservations. Your desk clerk, Bunny, was outstanding and a delight to work with. She found us a very comfortable room and made certain we could still have dinner. I have never had such an accomodating desk clerk ever. I hope your organization has some kind of employee reward, because Bunny certainly deserves it. She made our first visit to Napa an outstanding experience. The rest of the accomodations were also excellent. Our room was comfortable and clean, the bed was terrific, and the dinner and next day breakfast were oustanding.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PERRYTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Everyone here has been outstanding. The rooms far exceeded my expectations and the entire staff is friendly and informative.

A++++

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somerenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing