We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flavors of Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca'Momi Enoteca - CLOSED

Ca'Momi Enoteca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Soscol Avenue
Transit: From San Francisco – Take the BART to Norte El Cerrito - from El Cerrito BART station - Take the Vine Bus #29 Express to Napa. Get off at Pearl Street – Walk towards Soscol Avenue – Go Right on Soscol – Go towards 1st Street – Go Left on 1st. Oxbow Public Market will be on your left – 610 1st Street…ask people…we are very friendly in Napa! Ciao!
Description: We were born and raised in Italy and believe that when it comes to Italian food in the U.S., a lot has been lost in translation. We created our winery and our restaurant to pursue our passion for the true flavors of life. We believe the true flavors of authentic Italian cuisine are beautiful. Italian cuisine began with dishes made with few, simple ingredients (flavors) that were strong enough to stand on their own. In effort to capture them, we use select local organic, and Italian ingredients and prepare our dishes in strict accord with traditional regional recipes. Ca’ Momi is Italian for “House of Momi”, Stefano and co-owner Valentina’s family home in Veneto, Italy. The house was named in honor of “Momi dea Bionda”, who is legendary in the Veneto region for his fiery obsession with safeguarding his home. We believe Momi’s protective spirit is still watching our property. Our food, like our wine, is a celebration of his passions and his quest for the simple pleasures of life.
Miami
Level Contributor
398 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Flavors of Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family ordered everything from pizza to pasta to pastries. Everything was just right. I appreciated that the recipes are kept authentic - no substitutions. It's a great place to try the familiar and experiment with something new. The wines were good too. We had a great server who was accommodating and helped us with questions about the not so familiar items on the menu. Next time we'll continue our experimentation with these Italian specialties.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    113
    41
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Neopolitan Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The pear and Gorgonzola pizza was unlike other American deep dish pizza. It had nice soft center with crisp edges so one can fold it. The pizza came with chilly vinegar which is really hot and better than chilli flakes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wunderluft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I visited Oxbow Marketplace in Napa and paid a visit to the Ca' Momi bar to wind down at the end of our day. We just shared a salad bc we weren't that hungry, and it was very good! The drinks were great, and the best part to us was how nice the workers were. We even went back the next night to sit at the bar and visit. Angel and Tim were great to us! We will be back on our next trip!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning Pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Gnocchis that burst in flavor and melt in your mouth and pizzas/pastas so wonderfuly crafted and full of flavor!
One of the best and probably authentic Italian experiences you'll have!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lego23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No flavor or taste.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by this place for the first time and also the last. The food a pizza and the salad was terrible. Amazed how we were told by our waiter it was the best pizza around and we ate one piece and did not want a box to take the rest. Very disappointed in the food and place .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JEFSUSHAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth S, General Manager at Ca'Momi Enoteca, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We were very sorry to hear of your experience at Ca' Momi recently. It is always our goal to give our guests the best experience possible. From your comments we fell far short of that goal. We would first like to thank you for your feedback which we find invaluable in our efforts at improving service. We also would encourage you to ask for one of our managers to communicate your displeasure with any aspect of your visit. We are always glad to remake any food items that are not up to your standards or not to your liking. If you decide to give us another try we would be happy to meet you in person and assure that your experience is much better the next time.

Sincerely,
Scott Pressley

Manager
Ca' Momi Enoteca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'Momi Enoteca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing