We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick & Angie's Wedding Wine Tour”
Review of Knight Wine Tours

Knight Wine Tours
Ranked #20 of 124 Tours in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trust our personalized planning and local contacts to guarantee your unforgettable wine country experience! Take the guesswork out of making the most of your visit with our insider tips for discovering extraordinary wineries and magical experiences. Relax while we navigate you through the perfect wine country day you've always imagined, based upon your individual tastes and tempo. Whether you are a first time visitor, wine country veteran, learning more, casual visitor or serious collector, we'll collaborate on an itinerary that hits highlights & introduces you to new gems, friendly locals and elegant wines.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rick & Angie's Wedding Wine Tour”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stan and his associate (Steve) at KNIGHT WINE TOURS did an excellent job in selecting the 8 wineries to visit during our two day trip. While Stan had selected 10 (5 a day) wine tasting venues, he was very flexible on the stated-schedule. So, while we toured at a comfortable pace, Stan kept the host's at each winery informed of our schedule. Angie and I only had to sit back, and enjoy being shuttled around Napa Valley. Stan's vehicle was very neat and clean and well stocked with water and nibbles to keep our pallets fresh. Also, Stan did a great job in setting up two tastings for us on the single day we wanted to venture out on our own. Stan was on time in picking us up at the airport when we arrived, and on both our tour days as well as taxing us back to airport for our departing flight. Truly "One-Stop-Shopping" when it came to our transportation needs in Napa Valley. Steve was flexible also when we called an audible and asked to be dropped-off in one of the Napa Valley towns to shop. It was very obvious to us that Stan & Steve's long relationships with the vineyard owners afforded us preferential treatment during tastings. One winery snuck-us back to their cave for a private wine tasting direct from the barrel! We never felt rushed or obligated to purchase wines (although we did purchase 12+ cases during this trip). My wife and I would recommend KNIGHT WINE TOURS to anyone looking for a private touring experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

If Stan or Steve are available to host your trip, take advantage. In the planning process Stan was gracious, accomdating with our always-changing plans, and full of great suggestions when we had questions. Our driver, and quickly adored companion for the day, Steve, could not have been more prepared, preemptive and unpretentiously informative. The entire day was flawless thanks to him. We were so lucky to get this recommendation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knight Wine Tour Experience June 3,4 2014”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stan did an excellent job of listening to our needs, adjusting his schedule and making our tour memorable. He picked 8 outstanding wineries for us to visit that were friendly, accommodating and pleasant. He was professional, a careful driver as well as fun and entertaining.We had an excellent visit to both Sonoma and Napa and would HIGHLY recommend Stan Knight to anyone considering a California Wine Country visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florian987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“GREAT WINE TOUR”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were fortunate enough to have the expertise of the Knight Wine tour company to take us to at least 8 different wineries in Napa, St. Helens, Rutherford and Calistoga.

I have been several times to Napa and had only requested this time one winery but Knight Wine Tour completed the itinerary even with a prepared lunch at one of the wineries.

Our goal was to see the architecture and landscaping and of course tasting the wine.

This is by far the best way to travel and not have to worry about drinking in addition to all the knowledge that we learned about the wineries and the area.

I would HIGHLY recommend this tour company as I have used others in the past but this is by far the BEST!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DallasCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Day with Steve!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Thanks to Steve for sharing Napa with us. The trip was well planned and very accommodating to our tastes. The whole day was professionally run and allowed us to relax and enjoy the wine in some of the best locations in Napa. Highly recommend Knight Wine Tours to anyone who wants to enjoy Napa without the hassle.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knight Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Knight Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing