We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knight Wine Tour of Napa and Sonoma Valleys”
Review of Knight Wine Tours

Knight Wine Tours
Ranked #18 of 125 Tours in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trust our personalized planning and local contacts to guarantee your unforgettable wine country experience! Take the guesswork out of making the most of your visit with our insider tips for discovering extraordinary wineries and magical experiences. Relax while we navigate you through the perfect wine country day you've always imagined, based upon your individual tastes and tempo. Whether you are a first time visitor, wine country veteran, learning more, casual visitor or serious collector, we'll collaborate on an itinerary that hits highlights & introduces you to new gems, friendly locals and elegant wines.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Knight Wine Tour of Napa and Sonoma Valleys”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stan Knight with Knight Wine Tours was awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Napa and Sonoma. Stan took care of everything! He set up all of our tours, stayed around long enough to answer questions and assure that we were taken care of and happy, and then would give us space to enjoy ourselves. He set up a picnic for us at one of the wineries that was perfect. He was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He ended up choosing all of the wineries we visited and they were all wonderful. We felt that we got very individualized attention and did not encounter any crowds. Our day could not have been any better and Stan is to thank for that!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffandJennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stan is the MAN”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stan took 4 of us couples on the wine tour of our life in San Francisco Napa/Sonoma. The van to transport us was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Stan was very knowledgeable and opted to take us to the smaller more intimate vineyards. They were absolutely awesome. Because of the organized tour, we were treated very special and not thrown into a large group. The picnic lunch and the cave tour was incredible. The wine tasting was superb. We purchased several bottles of Napa's finest. If you are going to wine country for the first time - book this tour!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous wine tour experience!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Amazing! The service from Stan was top notch from start to finish. Knight Wine Tours came highly recommended by close friends of ours and we were just as thrilled as they said we would be!

Stan is the ultimate wine country guide, and took us to numerous hidden gem spots we would have never known about without him! His attentive yet laid back service approach was exactly what we were looking for, and he truly added to our absolutely wonderful Napa Valley experience!

Highly recommend!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Township, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Wine Tour and Fabulous Guide”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stan Knight of Knight Wine Tours organized an amazing trip for my husband and me -- and on short notice since I called him only a few days before our trip to Napa. Based upon our love of art and our desire to visit smaller wineries, Stan selected 4 amazing wineries for us to visit and which I would have never located/visited on my own. He offered door-to-door service to and from our hotel, a very comfortable ride and great conversation. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area, local wineries and was just a pleasure to speak with. He even took pictures of us as we visited the many beautiful wineries. A special touch was the picnic lunch he arranged at one of the wineries, which was really great. Stan provided us with an amazing experience. Thanks so much Stan for making our trip to Napa so special. All the best, Hope and Tony.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopeandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hands down, the BEST GUIDE EVER!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I cannot give enough praise to Stan and Knigh tours!!! I spoke with MANY tour companies prior to our trip. Not only was Stan prompt in responding, his quotes were the best. We traveled with another couple and we had done our research for smaller wineries. He did not force us to go to any of the big wineries as most companies do. I sent himloud requested list in both Napa and Sonoma. He quickly made all appointments, mapped out our trio and was very was amenable to our itinerary. We even made impromptu stops along the way. He picked us up from San Fran and took us back at the end of the weekend. He set up a picnic overlooking a beautiful mountain. His car was very clean and comfy. His funny personality and professionalism was EXACTLY what we were looking for! Truly, he was so friendly and made our trip a spectacular event! Once we put down our deposit, the rest was taken care of and we only had to arrive. I can HONESTLY say, he is our permanent guide whenever we travel to the area and my husband and I give him our highest recommendations!!!! THANKS for a WONDERFUL weekend Stan!!! ~The Christies :)

Helpful?
Thank drkchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knight Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Knight Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing