We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice palce to stay at reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I stayed there for four nights. I traveled there to attend a family function and buy a car to one of family members who live in CA. The rooms are neat. Beds and pillows are good. Towels and other toiletries are not so great. I really enjoyed the hot breakfast. The staff is nice and customer friendly.
Luckily I found a Honda Dealer next door and bought new Honda car there. I visited three more shops but this guy gave me a good deal.
Cons: The out side view is not good and there is an old building, the steps are from outside and I did not feel comfortable but there were problems during the night. There is highway in front of the hotel and you hear traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ven9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 875 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

The swimming pool was disgusting. It had floating hair & other dirt collected in what looked like an oil slick. The bottom of the pool had brown dirt collected on the bottom. This was on a weekend in the middle of day. It did not appear they had the pump on. For $200.00 per night you would think they could clean the pool. I was afraid to swim in it. The towels in the room were worn & felt like sand paper. They only left 1 towel per guest. I will never stay in this dump again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruerue189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

we were really impressed with this hotel. it is in a great location of downtown napa. In just a few minutes you can be on your way to tour the great winerys at napa valley. This hotel was a great value with a great breakfast every morning. and i am talking about a big breakfast with eggs, meat, hashbrowns, etc. everyday. and the service was without a doubt the best we have ever had. The front desk staff helped us everyday by maping out a day of events for us, helped us print off maps as to where we needed to go and plenty of advise on what we needed to see. Justine, & Michael were very good on helping us out & we really appreciated it. Nashville , Tn. the Holt family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheria_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My husband and I chose the Hawthorne Inn and Suites for our Napa vacation and were thoroughly impressed. The room was extremely clean, updated and had several amenities which were above and beyond our expectations. The room had a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The hotel served a hot breakfast which consisted of eggs, potatoes, bacon/sausage, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee, hot chocolate....a great way to fill up for a day out wine tasting and exploring Napa Valley. The breakfast room had a stone fireplace and wine bottles adding to the napa feel. Free internet, wine tasting coupons and brochures added to the wow factor for the price and location of this hotel. I was hesitant based on the star rating and price but couldn't have been more wrong. We will be back in a heartbeat!!! Do not hesitate to book this hotel, you won't be sorry.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank AmyEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My company was having an event at the Carneros Inn which was more than 3X the price of the Hawthorne Inn. The Marriott and the Westin were 2X.

The Hawthorne Inn was clean, the room was big, the staff were great, internet was free, the breakfast was good, there was HBO, and I could walk from downtown Napa. What's not to like?

The owner, Anil, went so far as to give me a ride when I was struggling to get a cab to take me a couple of miles.

I'd stay here again in a heart beat, and buy 3 more bottles of wine with the money I save!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChalkmanSf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

What else can I say? Slept in the room (one night) by myself, developed scabies 4 days later. Kid and wife did not have or get them. Thankfully got rid of it with treatment. Parent company sent an email shifting blame to the local franchisee, the local franchisee at least looked into the matter-though denied I could have contracted it from their place. Buyer beware, you may get more than you bargained for with a stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LafayetteCASrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorninnnapa, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2009

After hearing of the guest’s complaint, we promptly called our licensed pest control company to check the room the guest occupied. We were informed that they found nothing. They also stated that based on industry expertise, scabies are virtually impossible to contract without human to human contact. It is unfortunate that the guest has this specific skin issue. However, we are troubled that this reviewer feels as if he obtained this infection from our hotel; once again, human to human contact is necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

HOTEL. An affordable weekend getaway. Save the money for the wine—you’ll do plenty.

STAFF. Accommodating and pleasant.

ROOM. Surprisingly larger than expected with small living area with couch and desk.

LOCATION. Conveniently located on main road and minutes from the Downtown area—across the bridge.

ATTRACTION. Most wineries are just a short drive away.

TIP(S). Our favorite is V. Sattui. Bring a sheet/ blanket and enjoy a picnic outside.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GQ_Trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $119 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing