We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    289
    172
    50
    36
See reviews for
175
329
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This Hotel serves its purpose, shower, sleep and rest. The room was very clean and housekeeping kept it clean. I was not to thrilled about the breakfast but it was edible. The location is very good. Lot of eateries and shopping around, quick access to all the winery's and sight seeing locations. Visited San Francisco, Sonoma, and Yosemite. Airport options, Sacramento, Oakland and San Fran. Service was very good, I had to send a fax and the front desk was more than willing to help me.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cru16110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lots of ways to overspend in Napa, but your room does not have to be one of them. The room at Hawthorn Suites was nice, clean and comfortable. The location had easy access to the highways to go up the valley to the wineries and easy access to downtown. Hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, waffles and sausage, along with the other more continental-style options. The desk manager was very friendly and knowledgeable. Perfectly fine place if you just need a bed in between day trips to the vineyards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Since I traveled here to tour wineries, not spend all day in the hotel, this place was just fine for me. The breakfast was excellent; many choices. Could see daylight under the door frame of the room...this made me nervous about the insects that could wander in, but never did have any issues. Bed was very firm but not unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our room was so very clean & comfortable. Location was great to get to town & many locations we were searching for. Everyone was so helpful & kind & all was so appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Eldonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing