We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Napa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    254
    148
    43
    31
See reviews for
156
281
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms are large and to our surprise very clean and tidy. There is air con in the room with cable tv. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The gym is a small room with three machines next to the indoor 5-7m pool and hot tub.

The hotel has very poor lighting in the rooms which is due to a few lamps with energy bulbs and no ceiling lighting. The Internet connection is very temperamental, especially after iPhones and iPads taking an eternity to connect.

There is ample parking at the hotel with plenty of family franchise restaurants nearby. However, my recommendation if planning to stay in Napa Valley is to try for St Helena due to being right in the heart of the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markw2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I was happy for the hotel served a purpose as I was visiting family in the area. Beds were comfortable and it was convenient to the area. The reason I stayed at Hawthorn was price but as I stated it was very clean and well worth it. The best thing was the indoor pool because it gets very cool at night and it was a good thing to have for my 11 year old. Would stay at the place again. Only dislike was the area of Napa, while the hotel was fine, it was bordered by two empty lots. However, with all my visiting it was a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was okay, but the Internet went down during our stay so caused us major hassle trying to book our next accommodation. Breakfast was good and the room was fine. We didnt get our tea or coffee topped up on the second day.
It's a fair walk into town, so be prepared if you go to the market. The market was worth a visit though. Good food and wine tasting.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amblesidebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was ready upon check-in, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were firm just the way I love it. The best sleep I had when travelling. Their staff was friendly and courteous. The full daily breakfast buffet was more than expected. Across the hotel was Raley's Supermarket (full service market), Target, Home Depot and other eateries. The hotel is located on Soscol Avenue just off Silverado Trail and near Oxbow Market. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting others know about our daily breakfast, great staff, and convenient location. Our team truly enjoys welcoming our guests, and I hope that we will see you again very soon.

Thank you again,
Leilani Kauhane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing