We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good deal that helps you save money for other splurges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A good deal that helps you save money for other splurges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

For the price (very inexpensive compared to many other accommodations in Napa), a good deal. Don't go here expecting something amazing, but it is good at what it does: no frills efficienct. It's right off of the Silverado Trail, close to the famous Oxbow market and Downtown Napa, it's got a simple breakfast where you can fill up and get going quickly, the staff is helpful (even has wine tasting coupons to give you) and the rooms are clean. Not the greatest mattress I've ever slept on, but comfortable enough to fall asleep right away. The room was clean and we only spent time in it to sleep! Spend your money on the attractions and the world-class dining, not where you lay your head at night- you'll barely be there at all. This place has a nice indoor pool if you've got kids, our car was safe in the parking lot over the three nights we spent there, and the price was so good we could spend all we wanted the whole rest of the day everywhere else.

Room Tip: Go with the second floor away from the elevator for the quietest room, although it wasn't bad an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineNDine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    300
    177
    51
    36
See reviews for
178
342
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Cordial staff. Amenities like microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. Good WiFi. A little noisy in the front of the motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here on a weekend trip to Napa Valley. The hotel room was quite spacious and the rooms were clean. The bathroom was a bit cramped and it had no mirrors but it was clean and had complete amenities. To make up for the cramped bathroom space it had a small basin/wash area just outside the shower area. There was also a small kitchen with a microwave and a small fridge. The bed was comfy to sleep in and was big enough to fit two people. The hotel caters to short stay travelers or those just passing through. Its decent and it reasonably priced. There's a diner just across the road for your late night food cravings. Its a bit of a walk to the town centre but if you have a car its not an issue at all. We did not have many interactions with the staff except during checkin and checkout so I couldn't really comment on the service. Breakfast was provided which was simple but still enough to keep you full for a the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here and were led to believe this was a 3 star hotel - it's fine, it's clean, but it is definitely a MOTEL not a hotel - doors face out to the parking lot, beds and furnishings are fine but not particularly special. Service was adequate. Would I stay here again? I would probably spring for something a little better next time. It was adequate but certainly not a 3 star hotel by anyone's standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing