We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is not as noisy as some had made this place out to be. I stayed on the 2nd floor. It helped that there is a lift even though this development is only 3 storeys high as I had a lot of lugguages. There is also an indoor heated pool and a small jacuzzi. Breakfast was very decent with eggs, cereals, yogurt, bread, bagels, peanut butter, etc. It is 2 mins drive to a mall where there are tons of restaurants. About 15mins drive to where all the wineries are.

Would return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clubhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were conveniently located for all your needs in the Napa Valley. We look forward to seeing you hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    290
    173
    50
    36
See reviews for
175
331
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Lima, MG
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good hotel! Close to the Oxbow Public Market where you will taste your firsts Californian wines. I was afraid of the road noise but the room is very silent. You can find a very good breakfast, many options. The hotel have a heated swimming pool and is well located for a Napa Valley tour!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Machado666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to host you during your recent visit. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and convenient location to the Oxbow Market, local tasting rooms, and Downtown area. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit..

Thank you again,
Leilani Kauahne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

You get what you pay for. I was not looking for luxury, I was looking for a room with a bed and I got that. It was clean, the carpet looked a little rouchie but overall I enjoyed my stay! The shower was hot and nice, the bed was ok, a little in the hard side, as well as the pillows, but I enjoyed the place. Meghan in the front desk was great, and so was Linda. Our first room was really loud because the fridge kept going in and out, but the changed us to another room and everything was perfect. We had some really loud people on top of us that kept walking or doing arobics on top but it is not the hotel faults. i wish I knew who they were to show them some manners.
The hotel is actually like a motel. the kind that you walk out of the room and you're by the side walk. It is in downtown Napa, but a really easy drive to the wineries. What I liked is that you can start your wineries since the evry beggining. Also, you will need a car In napa, no matter what!
The breakfast is free, and you get good tea, good coffee, OK potatoes, and OK fake eggs. Sometimes bacons, some days sausages.
Tea was excellent and the cereal... Not impressed witht he other itmes especially the eggs and potatoes, but they were free!
Overall I highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please first allow me to apologize for the temperamental refrigerator and guests above for an unpleasant start to your stay. We attempt to control as many of these situation from happening during any of our guests stay. I'm pleased my staff was able to assist you with this situation and all of your other needs. Both Megan and Linda are great service professional and they will definitely appreciate knowing when I share your review. I hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Napa Valley. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Leilani Kauhane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our first visit to Napa and we booked a room at the Hawthorn Suites online. The staff in reception were friendly and very helpful, reccommending places to grab some lunch (Oxbow Markets) and a wine tour provider (Platypus).

Our room was spacious, clean, modern furnishings and the bed was perfect comfort. The pool and spa were great, however we couldn't find the towels at the pool so it was a cold dash back to our room one morning. The gym was minimal but we enjoyed the walk into downtown Napa.

Buffet breakfast had a good variety and I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LozBozAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Napa Valley. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the property has to offer. Please know that you never have to make a quick dash to the rooms with no towels. Staff members are at your service 24 hours a day to bring additional towels to the pool.

It sounds like you had a chance to truly explore our beautiful downtown and historic wine region. I hope that we will see you again very soon so that you can discover more gems in Napa Valley.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing