We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    320
    186
    55
    40
See reviews for
187
369
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

You get what you pay for. I was not looking for luxury, I was looking for a room with a bed and I got that. It was clean, the carpet looked a little rouchie but overall I enjoyed my stay! The shower was hot and nice, the bed was ok, a little in the hard side, as well as the pillows, but I enjoyed the place. Meghan in the front desk was great, and so was Linda. Our first room was really loud because the fridge kept going in and out, but the changed us to another room and everything was perfect. We had some really loud people on top of us that kept walking or doing arobics on top but it is not the hotel faults. i wish I knew who they were to show them some manners.
The hotel is actually like a motel. the kind that you walk out of the room and you're by the side walk. It is in downtown Napa, but a really easy drive to the wineries. What I liked is that you can start your wineries since the evry beggining. Also, you will need a car In napa, no matter what!
The breakfast is free, and you get good tea, good coffee, OK potatoes, and OK fake eggs. Sometimes bacons, some days sausages.
Tea was excellent and the cereal... Not impressed witht he other itmes especially the eggs and potatoes, but they were free!
Overall I highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please first allow me to apologize for the temperamental refrigerator and guests above for an unpleasant start to your stay. We attempt to control as many of these situation from happening during any of our guests stay. I'm pleased my staff was able to assist you with this situation and all of your other needs. Both Megan and Linda are great service professional and they will definitely appreciate knowing when I share your review. I hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Napa Valley. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

Leilani Kauhane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our first visit to Napa and we booked a room at the Hawthorn Suites online. The staff in reception were friendly and very helpful, reccommending places to grab some lunch (Oxbow Markets) and a wine tour provider (Platypus).

Our room was spacious, clean, modern furnishings and the bed was perfect comfort. The pool and spa were great, however we couldn't find the towels at the pool so it was a cold dash back to our room one morning. The gym was minimal but we enjoyed the walk into downtown Napa.

Buffet breakfast had a good variety and I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Napa Valley. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the property has to offer. Please know that you never have to make a quick dash to the rooms with no towels. Staff members are at your service 24 hours a day to bring additional towels to the pool.

It sounds like you had a chance to truly explore our beautiful downtown and historic wine region. I hope that we will see you again very soon so that you can discover more gems in Napa Valley.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel wasn't a suite. More like a motel. The breakfast was decent and saves money for a family of four. The staff was friendly and helpful. Across the street there was a Target and a few fast food restaurants (one family restaurant, forgot the name but their corned beef hash was excellent).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Napa Valley. I was sorry to hear that your stay was less than you expected. Please know that we look to "Wow" each of your guests and provide them with their own individual experience of the Napa Valley. It looks as if we were not able to provide you yet with that experience.

Please know that we are currently going through a soft remodel of our rooms that will hopefully allow you to give us another chance to impress you in a future trip to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
643 reviews
1.7 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing